Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Good, central hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Helpful staff. Breakfast room with good views over the harbour.
Cons: Milk available at breakfast; they only provided lactose-free substitute
Location: It is in a good location by the harbour and old market, with all the central sites within easy reach.
This hotel caters mainy for business people and conferences but it is in a good location by the harbour and old market, with all the central sites within easy reach. Our room was large and well-equipped. Breakfasts are good and varied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for Business. The girls at the front desk were extremely kind and willing to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff but very dirty room

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived with the promise of an up grade, that I'd agreed directly to pay extra for as was girlfriends birthday - on check in they said it's one of their best rooms etc.....honestly was one of the dirtiest hotel rooms I've stayed in,floor covered in stains,food from previous guests on floor,chipped paint work, bed covered in hairs and radiator wasn't booking, was given a portable radiator but didn't really add to the look or feel and arrival lost any special feeling an upgrade might of brought After 1 night was moved to a suite and upgrade was discounted so that was very much appreciated but in this new room after the initial good feeling we found the bathroom had a very bad smell of sewage coming from the drains - made any bathing or time spent in there very unpleasant Mentioned the horrid smell on check out with only a passing mention to maintenance offered as a solution which was absolutely no help to us Could be a very good hotel if they took some more attention to rooms and let you know about construction works that was taking place prior to booking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Accommodations in an Ideal Location

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Haven was a luxurious accommodation with excellent service. The room was comfortable and stylish. The hotel bar was cozy and quiet. The restaurant was elegant with excellent breakfast options. My experiences exceeded my expectations. The only downside was the construction taking place between 10:00 and 16:00 daily outside my door. If you wished to rest, it was impossible during those hours due to drilling and banging noises. Otherwise, I very much enjoyed my stay and would choose to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Luxury hotel near ocean

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Attention to detail like delivery of a bottle of water at nighttime
Cons: Add a sauna to facilities
Location: Day trip to Tallin, visit to rock church , shopping and Loyola sauna
Luxurious and comfortable.excellent breakfast with helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convince to shopping esplanade n excursion points

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: There is out door market selling local craft, fruits, bakery, sweet etc n tents of simple eatery.
The hotel lobby is not grand but staff very pleasant n helpful. The rooms are clean n good size with high ceiling, smart lay out. Breakfast is in a harbor facing building of the hotel, with good selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderfully relaxing hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderfully relaxing hotel in a great location near the harbour just minutes away from the trams, ferries, shopping and superb restaurants that define Helsinki. The room is well equipped and we had the best night's sleep we'd had for ages in a hotel! The bed was supremely comfortable and we didn't hear a peep from any other guests all night! Breakfast was in the restaurant overlooking the waterfront and there was a big selection of Finnish food. The staff were also very helpful, from the front desk staff to the restaurant waitresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Cordiality and caring in a beautiful City

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The willingness of the people to try to help you!
Cons: Hotter water as bath was lukewarm and colder refrigerator
Location: Location was central and great with a short walk to the outdoor market and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The location is extremely good, especially people is going to take the Stockholm Cruise.