Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Good location, overall premises are clean but ascetic. Breakfast needs serious improvement-almost no selection and a paid menu ( for additional a la carte items). The hotel itself gives an impression of a four star facility. Noise levels are also problems - doors slam and are not designed to avoid the constant closing and opening without some big noise.A group of tourists woke us up one of the mornings as the halls appear to be not appropriately isolated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Rally goI'd hot in Helsinki

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I was very pleased to have booked Hotel Haven for a special offers trip with my daughter. Perfectly situated, very clean and comfortable, delicious breakfast, very good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Couldn't be better

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The efficiency and everything worked.
Location: Central location and can walk everywhere
We were very pleased with the reception we got in the middle of the night when we arrived. The room was a delight overlooking the water, breakfast good, bed and linen good. The bathroom a good size. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
An excellently located hotel. The room and bathroom decor was a very high standard. The staff attentive and courteous. Breakfast served in an older part of the hotel that overlooks the harbour and Market Square was delicious and also included an excellent selection of local delicacies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helsinki Finland hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Carpet cleaning
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, and delicious breakfast. We stayed in Hotel Haven for 4 days and it felt as though it was our home away from home!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Close the market hall

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Convenient location to the tram, the old market hall, the ferry to suomenlinna and other attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Coat/hat rack in room entrance area.
I picked this hotel because of its proximity to the university, where I had a meeting, and the Expedia deal, even with which it was quite expensive. However, it is absolutely first-rate and in an extremely fine location. My colleague at the University later told me that this was the place he had reserved for the Dalai Lama.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tero Kangas, Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! I am touched by that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next in Hotel Haven. On behalf of the whole team, I wish you a wonderful summer and and hope your next sentence is due very soon! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON

Luxury, comfortable and high quality hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Overall pleasant experience. Perfect location and great sized room. Stylish room for breakfast with nice view and tasteful food. Staff professional throughout. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quite relaxing stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Nothing of significance
Location: All main attractions and shops within easy walking distance
Perfect location and great sized room. Stylish room for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
very comfortable during my 1 week stay with my family. breakfast is nice.