Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN. USA

Quick overnight stay in Helsinki

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This is a very nice hotel in the very center of the city. Unfortunately it was raining throughout my stay. The reception staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Service is exceptionally helpful but....

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Reception
Cons: See comments
Location: Highlight has to be visiting the church built into the rock. Finnish sea food is great
Check in and assitance with a medical situation was 12 out of 10. But have had problems with European hotels in the past in that they do not seem to have adjusted to an aging demographic. My wife has RA and finds iit difficult to climb stairs. From street to reception you need to climb stairs and there is no bellhop assistance. Shower is a bathtub that is elevated but no grips to assist in getting in or out of the shower /bathtub. I find that very odd given the social welfare state of Finland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Nice very well located

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very well located near the park, nice restaurants and the main shopping area of the city.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Stay at Hotel Kamp

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel. We stayed at the Hotel Kamp before we stayed at Haven. Kamp was a better hotel for us. Kamp had a nice size gym with spa. Haven has a tiny gym and no spa. Kamp was 4 blocks closer to shopping and restaurants. Lamps restaurant was nice Havens was closed. Our bathtub fixtures were broken and lighting in the room was bad ( dark).
4 out of 5
by Reuben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allen

Superb

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel Haven was fantastic. Helsinki was a complete surprise. The hotel is ideally located just a block from the harbor and the cities outdoor market. The hotel is also close to the Park, and resturants and shopping. Staff was helpful and friendly. I'd highly recommend the Haven for anyone travelling to Helsinki. *** The hotel bar must have 50 bottles of single malt scotch on display!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taupo, New Zealand

Very nice hotel, the place to stay in Helsinki

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and our room
Location: Waterfront is very close as are shops and restaurants.
Wonderful hotel with great staff. The rooms are very nice and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants. It a near the waterfront and close to shopping and restaurants, I can't imagine a better location in Helsinki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, U.S.A

Excellent location right in the heart of Helsinki

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, bathrooms
Cons: Include skinny" pillows.
Location: Location is great and close to market, Esplanade lined with all Finnish designer stores and great restaurants. Sight seeing boats take of close by.
The rooms are clean an beautiful and have everything for a comfortable luxurious stay. Only thing I wish is that one of the pillows would be " thinner" or skinnier. All the pillows were super fat. The bath room was top of the line. Could not be better ! We absolutely love the buffet breakfast in the old historical building overlooking the harbor and the market place. The rooms are beautiful and the buffet is best possible with wonderful selection of fish such as herring, grave lox and seared sushi quality salmon. And that is in addition to all other possible items found in most hotels around Helsinki. Also available on request are fabulous cups of capuccino. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will be back again next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Sandy's and Diana's stay at Hotel Haven

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Our stay at Hotel Haven was OUTSTANDING. The location was close to museums and other sites that we wanted to visit. As well, the room was spacious and clean. The Staff were courteous and professional. I would strongly recommend Hotel Haven to anyone who wants to enjoy Helsinki.