Ratings based on 2,261 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice hotel with good location and nice staff, Will recommend to my friends!!
5 out of 5
by Zoey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Riitta-Leena

Centrally located comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
centrally located hotel very close to railway station and bus station. rooms with comfy beds, pillows and blackout curtains for good night sleep. Easy and quick check-in and out. Very good wifi connection in the room. Good breakfast with lots to choose from. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Sojourn for business and pleasure

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed at Helka while attending a conference, but lingered for a couple more days to take in the winter scenery as well as some museums. The hotel is located steps away from the train station; the journey from and to the airport was but a breeze. We mainly walked everywhere--despite the snow--and it was a pleasure as most museums, restaurants, and shops are nearby. The restaurant at the hotel is another treasure. We ate there a couple of times during our stay and were never dissapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good close to shops and station not to far away

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good location close to shops and station. Supermarket around the corner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Good price for what you get, no gym, pool etc.. rooms are small but work, staff do their job but aren't anything to rave about..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Perfectly located near to the city centre attractions, only a short walk away, Well designed room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whatever

Good location with weak household stuff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location, room design, breakfast. I rate them really high.
Cons: -cold in room(radiator was put to maximum) -taking shower with hot water put to maximum -low water pressure in shower -dusty shelve in wardrobe
Location: The hotel is really close (1 min walk) to Kamppi, thats a city centre.
Overall, a nice design hotel with a good location, clean & cosy rooms with good design furniture. Great shampoo & gel shower, but no hand soap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very very small bathroom.....