Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for a city break

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful and comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfection with Style

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful decor. Great central location. Gracious and attentive but unobtrusive staff. Would go here again and easily recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australis

I can see it used to be 5 star

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Location is excellent but there are other alternatives of better quality in same area
I have stayed in many classes of hotels, many of them 5 star. Normally in Helsinki I stay at another hotel down the road but as I was only in town one night decided to treat myself to a 5 star experience at a much higher price at the Hotel Kamp based on recommendations and reviews. Although I would consider the standard of service was reasonable if I was staying at a 3 star hotel the service received at what is meant to be a luxury hotel was incredibly poor especially taking into consideration the high price I paid. Very bad experience at check-in. There was only one person on reception and had to queue for 15 mins. This is not what I would expect of a 5 star. Baggage not delivered to room. Hotel room in dire need of maintenance. There was a crack in basin and took for ages to empty. Furniture was tired looking and worn. Multiple marks and scratches on walls. Power in room went out and was forced to change rooms. Admittedly they gave me an "upgrade" to a suite but in reality this was not an improvement. Poor decor, shower the same size as in previous room and bed linen was of a lower quality than in the previous room. The "Suite" also had less closet space! The only positive thing I could say about the hotel was that the bistro is worth a visit. Will not stay in this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great location across from park and short walk to market
5 out of 5
by Lai Na Lina from Hong Kong

Best Buy & Professional

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotel I ever stay and the reception who named Lotta is excellent and professional, it makes my ad hoc trip (we forced to change schedule and travel location by short notice regarding my friends need to go home suddenly) with a 5 years old kid from feeling unsafe to amazing and happy experience. Thanks to hotel Kamp & Lotta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire uk

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Stunning room Staff amazing But Air conditioning in gym non existent so unable to run due to extreme temperature in the gym. No tea and coffee facilities in the hotel rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel in close to the centre of the city

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Its situation and ambiance and the excellence of the staff.
Location: Centrally situated with great restaurants and shops nearby. Also close to several museums.
Extremely comfortable hotel. Our room was magnificent and the hotel staff, particularly the receptionists, were very efficient and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again when we return to Finland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderfully welcoming grand hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Elegant public rooms with a smart but inviting bar and cafe on Helsinki's best street for people watching. Our room was large, spacious and very well appointed. The bathroom was excellent with a separate bath and amazing shower. Great gym with plenty of space and a good range of high quality equipment. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Excellent hotel. I always stay here whenever I come to Helsinki. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Igor from Moscow

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not ready by 4:40 pm. Not good