Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋の清掃がいただけない

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: 素晴らしいロケーションとゴージャスで気品のある室内に満足しました。
Cons: エグゼクティブルームに2泊しましたが、部屋の清掃が不十分だと感じました。例えばカーペットの一部に犬の糞のような汚臭があり、また空調からの風でホコリが舞い上がる状態でした。カーペットをきちんと清掃していないのは明らかです。是非改善すべきです。
午後1時過ぎにホテルに着きましたが、チェックインは3時からと言われたので、スーツケースを預け、周囲を観光して過ごしました。3時過ぎに行くと、部屋の準備がまだ出来ていないと言われ、少し待たされました。これはちょっといかがなものかと思いました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training and a decent in room information pack which told you about the hotel and what they offered. Info about concierge working hours by desk.
Location: Bus and boat trips, 2 cathedrals, shopping (if you must). All attractions within walking distance
Staff training needs looking at. We were not greeted as returning guests, we were not told that we could have a kettle in the room, so had many trips to the bar to get hot water to take medication.... luggage not taken to storage when we requested it either, so our departure was delayed. However, on the plus side we were offered some compensation and the staff were very friendly and the room was generally clean (although why they don't wash up the bedside glass I don't know!). We took friends from Australia who were a little disappointed as we had raved about the hotel after our previous 2 stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most expensive hotel in Helsinki

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The interior.
Cons: Cleaning.
Location: Good location.
I had a good time, I think. As a very nice hotel, they had everything they are supposed to have. However, the cleaning of the room was not enough, I still had some dust on my desk or cupboard. Also, they forgot to replace some stuff in the bathroom after I use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australis

I can see it used to be 5 star

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Location is excellent but there are other alternatives of better quality in same area
I have stayed in many classes of hotels, many of them 5 star. Normally in Helsinki I stay at another hotel down the road but as I was only in town one night decided to treat myself to a 5 star experience at a much higher price at the Hotel Kamp based on recommendations and reviews. Although I would consider the standard of service was reasonable if I was staying at a 3 star hotel the service received at what is meant to be a luxury hotel was incredibly poor especially taking into consideration the high price I paid. Very bad experience at check-in. There was only one person on reception and had to queue for 15 mins. This is not what I would expect of a 5 star. Baggage not delivered to room. Hotel room in dire need of maintenance. There was a crack in basin and took for ages to empty. Furniture was tired looking and worn. Multiple marks and scratches on walls. Power in room went out and was forced to change rooms. Admittedly they gave me an "upgrade" to a suite but in reality this was not an improvement. Poor decor, shower the same size as in previous room and bed linen was of a lower quality than in the previous room. The "Suite" also had less closet space! The only positive thing I could say about the hotel was that the bistro is worth a visit. Will not stay in this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ロケーション良しの老舗ホテル

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: 外観・内装・立地
とても歴史のあるホテルで、外観、内装共位に高級感漂う。内装は新しく、設備・清潔感はとても良い。立地もとてもよく、観光施設も徒歩圏内なので便利だった。ホテル内にはサウナもあり、無料で利用できた。スタッフも親切な人が多かったように感じた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yokohama

空港からのメトロ降りて徒歩でも楽な距離、付近の雰囲気も良くまた泊まりたいです

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: 駅から近い、広い部屋、気持ちのいいベット
Cons: 特にない
Location: 近くの公園がきれいまた徒歩で海のほうへ行くと屋台がいっぱいで楽しい、タリン行きのフェリー乗り場は少し遠いが乗っ行って良かった、高速バスでポルボーも1時間で行ける。
部屋は広くて水回りもきれい、キングサイズベットはとても気持ちよく眠れました。 水道水は冷たくて飲めるけれどサービスで毎日ペットボトルが届いてました。ありがとうございました 湯沸かしポットは持参しました。近くには食事、買い物、有名なチョコの店などあり便利。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great location across from park and short walk to market
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire uk

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Stunning room Staff amazing But Air conditioning in gym non existent so unable to run due to extreme temperature in the gym. No tea and coffee facilities in the hotel rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel in close to the centre of the city

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Its situation and ambiance and the excellence of the staff.
Location: Centrally situated with great restaurants and shops nearby. Also close to several museums.
Extremely comfortable hotel. Our room was magnificent and the hotel staff, particularly the receptionists, were very efficient and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again when we return to Finland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lyxhotell?

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: utsikten
Cons: Service
Hotellet var bra men med tanke på det höga priset per natt och att det är en av Helsingfors bästa hotell så hade jag förväntat mig bättre service i restaurarangen samt full bemanning i receptionen. Fick alltid vänta en bra stund på hjälp vid receptionen. Extrasängen som vi beställt i förhand var dessutom för kort !?. Finnarna är inte kortare än svenskar.