Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly underwhelmed

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Cons: Food in the restaurant
Disappointed in the overall feel and meal from the restaurant, although the room was fine. Did not find it good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mohammad Alraee from Jeddah Saudi Arabia

Good

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Location: Very Good.
It is very Good reception area, no telephone service at the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Unz from London, UK

Quite Place!

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Location, Quitness
Cons: The tidiness of the room. No towels at the Sauna/Swimming area!
Location: Good
Sport channel and news channel not working. Cleaners do a good job on tidying up the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, United Kingdom

Well recommended for the business traveller.

Posted Apr 21, 2012
A quiet and well apportioned hotel a short walk from the centre of Espoo and the railway station and shopping centre. Large rooms with small balcony, large bathroom and decent sized desk to work at. No tea/coffee making facilities, but free wireless internet. The pool was surprisingly large if a little cool and adjacent to clean and bright sauna facilities. The restaurant menu is reasonably small but adequate, and the portions are very generous representing good value for money. Good for a business stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel&Jul from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Great hotel - far location

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Cons: location was too far I think
Location: in Espoo taxi to airport was 56 Euros.
No complaints at all about the hotel itself. It’s the location – not so great. Breakfast was amazing. We went April 9 (Easter Monday), no word of a lie we did not see any other guests at the hotel. Almost everything was closed. The hotel staff put out a WONDERFUL breakfast buffet for just the two of us early at like 4.30am when breakfast started at 9. Highly recommended …. Just keep in mind the location is Espoo. It’s easy to find via train though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KD17 from UK

Easy access to Helsinki

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Close to Espoo train station (+20 mons to Helsinki) relaxing atmosphere, close to Nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, United Kingdom

Convenient, Quiet and Economical.

Posted Sep 14, 2011
I was on business in Espoo (Esbo) and this hotel was ideally and centrally located close to Esbo Centrum, which is reached in 45 minutes by direct bus from Helsinki Airport (around 6 Euros). The immediate neighbourhood is rather lacking in good restaurants but the hotel food was fine and service good, although the choice is limited. There are also eating options at the local mall behind the railway station. Breakfast was basic but more the adequate. My room was very quiet, looking out on the local gardens. My only complaint was the lack of air-conditioning and only a small partially opening window which meant that the room was rather too warm overnight. I would certainly stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Houston Mom from Houston, Texas

Comfortable & Friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2011
My family was satisfied with the overall stay. This hotel provides a relaxing atmosphere for families with children. The shower, sauna and swimming pool, though not very large, provide an outlet for kids. Breakfast was also nicely presented. We tried to stay there again, but the hotel was fully-booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Estonia

squirrels around

Posted Sep 23, 2009
Nice place close to railroad and centre of Espoo (0.5 km). Green, many of squirrels around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Tämä soveltuu Sukulan hotellit kuntoon sarjaan. Siivotaan päivittäin - enpä usko. Ei ainakaan minun huonetta. TV:n kauko-ohjaimeista saisi kunnon bakteerilukemat.