Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallinn, Estonia

Super sea view from our window

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: Rooms may be more cleaned
Had very short stay in this hotel. Rooms are not new, but in a good condition. Sea view from our window was super! Also can praise the breakfast. I think to return in summer, it can be a good stay in nature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the sea

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great quiet area and confortable hotel in Helsinki!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Yes, the peaceful and quiet surrounding guarantees a good night sleep at Hotel Rantapuisto. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Tiina A./Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to check in at about 2am. The front door to reception was locked, but they did leave our keys to hotel room in safety box. To park our vehicle, it was about 100 yards away from our room. There is a gym across from the hotel, but the entrance is 10 euros per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. The reception is open daily from 7.00 a.m until 00.30 a.m. In case of later arrival at night time, the keys will be left in the safety box. There is however 24 h surveillance and assistance always available from our sister hotel. The gym is run by another company hence the entrance fee of 10 EUR. Thank you for your stay - We are looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Rantapuisto in the near future! Kind regards, Tiina A./Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was almost everything good except for the Internet (Wi-Fi ) don't work at all and no mirrors in the apartment just one small at the bathroom. But the overall staying there was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin from San Diego

Would stay again!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Lovely location, good room, strong wifi, just a few minutes drive from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit out of the way, but well worth the trip

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, Restaurant, Staff
Cons: It would be nice if they offered shuttle service to and from the airport, or at least to the metro Earlier reception time for check-out before 7am
Location: 10 min walk to the bus 15-20 walk to metro Fishing, Walking, Swimming
The hotel is a bit out of the way when it comes to public transportation, but the bus and walk are well worth it. The hotel is nestled in the woods and has a very cosy cabin feel. It is on the lake shore allowing for swimming, fishing, or just a nice evening walk. The rooms are a bit dated, but comfortable and secure. All the doors both outside and in have electronic key locks and/or passcodes so no one other than hotel guests and staff are coming in. The staff were wonderful from check-in to check-out. The main building is beautiful offering both fireside seating areas, as well as patio lounging. The restaurant is amazing. It is medium range in terms of pricing, but the food is well worth it. I ate there for breakfast and two dinners and I have no complaints. The staff and the food were well worth it. This is definitely a place I will stay again... FYI: Their advice on how to get there by transit is not the best. I recommend taking the airport express to "Malmi" (Malm) station, then catching the 560 bus to Ramsinniementie Station (Bound for "Rastila"). It's about 30 minutes depending on traffic. From the bus station it is a 10 minute walk down Ramsinniementie street. You'll see the hotel direction sign on the corner to put you in the right direction. The buses come early (5am) and run late (12pm) so it's easy to get to the airport. Plus the 24 hour transit day passes are valid on this bus. It's 3,20 Euro if you want to pay (exact change only).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria.Australia

Hotel in tranquil setting spoiled by loud Band.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Wotif
There was much to enjoy. Good breakfast and free use of Hotel bikes. Quiet setting and small beach all spoiled by loud Wedding Band and noise from Wedding Guests adjacent to rooms in Forest Wing on Saturday night 2nd July 2016 until after 1am. We called Reception who offered ear plugs! Later we asked Reception to close side door to lessen noise. No action taken. Check with Hotel before you book re commercial events there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Impressed!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: As I said above the hotel was like a retreat - so relaxing and beautiful structure so nicely designed to capture the impressive natural area.
Location: The nature is wonderful.
My wife and I needed a place to stay for the night and did not want to stay in the city center - we were really impressed! We had a superior room in the Sea Wing and were overwhelmed by the view when we walked into our room - it was really fantastic to look out through the pines to the sea. The room itself was great as well - updated, excellent bed and bedding, excellent bathroom it was very comfortable and was far more then we were expecting. The overall comfort of the hotel is excellent, it is a classic treasure of of Finnish modern architecture from the 60's. It provides the guest with many places to relax both inside the hotel and the surrounding nature - including a wonderful beach area with sauna - it provides and opportunity to experience the real Zen of Finnish nature but you are surprisingly next to the city. I have lived and traveled extensively in Finland and internationally I feel this has real potential if you are looking for this experience at an reasonable value. We were not disappointed in the breakfast and in fact I think that it equals or surpasses many of the breakfasts I have had in much higher star rated hotels. We did not have the opportunity to eat another meal but the menu looked very nice - and the views from the restaurant area - both inside and out were fantastic. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and professional my compliments to the management and staff!