Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
장점은 헬싱키역과 가깝고 번화가 바로 옆임 나름 깨끗하고 직원들도 친절하고 조식도 괜찮음 단점은 가격이 좀 비싸고 기차역이 가까워서 기차 소리가 좀 들리기 때문에 예민한 사람은 새벽에 깰수 있음
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to review our hotel - it's highly appreciated. I am glad to hear that you had such a nice stay here in our hotel and that our location was so convenient for you. Welcome back anytime. Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Right in the center of the city

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Update the rooms a little bit would be nice.
Location: Everything is near and plenty of places to eat.
This is our 2nd time here at this hotel. It is close to all sites and plenty of public transportation to get around those areas that are a bit further out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby, thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel - it's highly appreciated. I am glad to read that you had a nice stay here and that this was already your second time staying here, we hope to see you again in the near future. You are warmly welcomed back anytime when you visit Helsinki. Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ヘルシンキ中央駅に近いホテル

Posted May 12, 2016
ヘルシンキ中央駅に近く、とても便利でした。バスタブも付いていて、旅の疲れもゆっくり取れました。 特に朝食も美味しくヘルシンキに滞在中、快適に過ごせました。ありがとうございます!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and also for the nice hotels! I am truly glad to hear that you had a great stay here at Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki, thank you for staying with us! Welcome back anytime when you visit Helsinki. Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN.tokyo

☆中央駅前ホテル☆

Posted May 11, 2016
中央駅そばで、タリングシリヤラインで朝ついても、早めのチェックイン対応してくれる。 入り口が少し分かりづらいが、ホテル名を探しながら周りの建物を見渡すと、かなりすぐ見つかる。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Dear Cinamonn, Thank you for your taking your time to review our hotel. How nice to hear that you had such a nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our central location. Welcome back anytime! Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quirky hotel that ticks all the boxes

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: We liked the location of this hotel, close to the transport hub, diagonally opposite to the station and minutes from the Finnair bus to the airport.
Location: The hotel is well located in a pleasant part of the city, near to shops, the train station and bus terminal.
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. The check-in was very efficient and our room, 416, was spacious, clean, very comfortable with views towards the station. The breakfast is much improved from our previous visits and was very nice. We got a very good rate for our stay, booking through the internet and months ahead. We also needed to check-out later than normal because of a late flight and the hotel, for a small fee, allowed us to stay in the room a further 4 hours. They also locked our luggage in the dedicated luggage room until we required to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you so much for your review, it was so nice to read about your stay here. I am very happy to hear that this was already your third visit in our hotel and that you had such a nice and smooth stay here. Our staff is always happy to help and I am glad that we were also able to serve you and exceed your expectations. You are warmly welcomed back again the next time when you visit Helsinki! Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very convenience

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Hotel condition, especially elavator
Hotel close to the main station and very convenience to go to anywhere. Hotel sttaffs are helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location and that we were able to serve you as our guest. Welcome back anytime! Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
5 out of 5
by Leena-Maija from Bronx, New York

Vanhan hotellin tunnelma

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ihastuin vanhan hotellin tunnelmaan! En ollut koskaan majoittunut Seurahuoneella, nyt voin suositella sitä kaikille. SIjainti ei voisi olla parempi. Henkilökunta oli todella ystävällistä, lisäpisteet taitavalle baarimikolle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Petteri, Hotel Management
Hei Leena-Maija, Kiitos todella paljon arvostelustanne. Oikein mukava kuulla että piditte vanhan ajan tunnelmastamme ja viihdyitte meillä erinomaisesti. Kerron ystävälliset terveisenne myös muulle henkilökunnallemme sekä baarimikollemme. Lämpimästi tervetuloa vieraaksemme uudelleenkin! Keväisin terveisin, Elina Mattila Vuoropäällikkö Hotelli Seurahuone Helsinki
4 out of 5
by Shoppailija

Ostosmatka

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotellin sijainti on loistava junalla saapuvalle, heti rautatieasemaa vastapäätä. Keskustan ostospaikat ovat lähellä, samoin monet teatterit ja museot. Hotellissa erittäin ystävällinen ja sujuva palvelu. Aamupala oli monipuolinen, uunipuuroakin oli tarjolla. Huoneen siisteydessä parantamisen varaa, pöytä oli osaksi paksun pölyn peitossa ja wc-pönttö likainen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

暖房が効かず…

Posted Apr 17, 2016
日本人にとってはまだ真冬の寒さの3月のヘルシンキで、部屋の暖房が効かず、フロントに訴えても、満室の"予定"だから部屋交換はできないと言われた。 最初は暖房が効かない事を信じてもらえず、操作がわからない客と思われる始末。 小さな電気ヒーターを部屋に入れてもらったものの、部屋全体を暖めるには程遠く、さらにヒーターをお願いしたところ、もう何もないと言う。 やりとりをしている間にフロントの女性がシフトで交替になり、最初から全て説明をする羽目に。もちろん、交替前のフロントにお願いしていた事項も引き継がれていなかった。 せめてもの救いは、交替後のフロントスタッフが、毛布を一生懸命探してきてくれた事、フィンランドには珍しくバスタブがついていたので身体を少しは暖める事ができた(温度調節のネジが緩んでいたのか、高い温度でお湯を出し続ける事ができず、ぬるま湯ではあったが)事、駅の目の前で便利という点。 他のレビューにある通り、小さなエレベーターが1つあるだけなので、チェックアウトの時間帯は、低層階宿泊の場合、まず乗れない。 普通の時間帯は、幸い3階だったので階段を利用した。荷物が大きい場合は、このホテルに宿泊すると苦労するので、オススメしない。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear N, Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn´t so pleasant as it should have been. I will talk about heating with our maintenance. Your comments are very important to us, so thank you for helping us to improve our service. I hope you will give us another chance and we will see you again in Hotelli Seurahuone Helsinki. Sincerely, Nina Karlstedt Hotel Manager Hotelli Seurahuone Helsinki
4 out of 5
by Julio Jose de from Cuiaba / Brasil

Bom Hotel .

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Funcionários simpáticos e atencioso.Poderiam melhorar um pouco o café da manhã. Localização ótima.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Petteri, Hotel Management
Dear Julio, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that you had such a nice stay at our hotel and that especially our staff was able to exceed your expectations. Welcome back anytime! Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki