Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oulu

Hyvä hotelli kaiken keskellä

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: sijainti
Cons: Selkeät tiedot, mitä kuuluu, mitä ei!
Muu oli hyvää mutta missään ei varauksesta käynyt ilmi, ettei hinta sisällä normaalia hotelliaamiaista, ei vielä nytkään, kun varausvahvistusta tarkastelee, se ei käy ilmi. Kova pettymys! Buffet-aamiaisen lisämaksusta maininta mutta mistä tietää, ettei mitään aamiaista kuulu hintaan??? Eikä sitä hoksannut huoneen hinnastakaan, ei ollut mikään superalehinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Hei Kati, kiitos arvokkaasta palautteestanne. Mukava kuulla että keskeinen sijantimme miellytti Teitä. Olen pahoillani,että varauksesta ei selviä tarpeeksi selvästi aamiaisen osuus. Varatessa on tosiaan mahdollista varata huone joko aamiaisella tai ilman, ja mikäli huoneen varaa aamiaisen kera tulee se varausvahvistukseen myös ylös. Toivottavasti saamme Teidät kuitenkin vielä uudelleenkin vieraaksemme! Ystävällisin terveisin, Elina Mattila Vuoropäällikkö Hotelli Seurahuone Helsinki
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Outstanding location but average hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, Old look
Cons: A lot - interiors, rooms, toilets, common areas, check in.
Location: 5 mins walk from Helsinki central train station, 0 mins from the main shopping district
This hotel is a stone throwaway from the Helsinki Central Train station. We just walked out and walked in carrying our luggage. They have a small check-in counter which was overcrowded so it took us a while to get into the room. The hotel is quite old and worn out. However, the location is to kill for. It's smack in the middle of all the main shopping areas, superstore and restaurants. There were just too many options. We only stayed for a couple of days and the location proved to be super convenient. Don't expect much from the hotel, and lock it in if you are spending a couple of days only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Dear Rohit, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that our central location suited you so well - we are truly located in the heart of Helsinki and right next to all the biggest attractions. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our historical look. We hope to have the honour to welcome you as our guest in the future as well. Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅の前で迷わない!スーツケースを運ぶのが手間な人には最適!観光アクセスも抜群です。

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: レトロな雰囲気と駅から近く、観光のアクセスがとてもいい事。
Cons: 全体的に古い。 その古さが味なのですが、3つ星評価でもう少し安ければ何とも思いません。 宿泊料金は駅からの近さを買うと思うと割り切れます。
Location: すぐそばに駅があるので移動がとにかく便利
23時過ぎにヘルシンキに空港から電車で移動しました。駅を出ると目の前にあり、徒歩2分ぐらい。スーツケースは石畳を転がすのは大変だし、雪も降っていてすごく寒かったので、この近さは本当に助かりました。 仕事でシングルユースだったのですが、確かに4つ星とは言いずらいほど簡素でレトロな部屋でした。バスルームは劇狭!です。 受付の方はサービスも愛想もよく英語も通じました。 朝食は20ユーロ払ってまで食べるものではないですね。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to review our hotel - it's highly appreciated. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that our central location suited you so well. We are truly located in the heart of Helsinki and next to all the biggest attractions and sightseeings. We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki, you are warmly welcomed back anytime! Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Classic hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great location for transportation and shopping. Verygood breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will see you soon again. Best Regards, Nina Karlstedt Hotel Manager Hotelli Seurahuone Helsinki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pargas, Finnland

Hotel für Zugreisende, genau gegenüber Bahnhof!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Geräumiges Zimmer. Betten wunderbar groß, für ältere Gäste leider etwas zu hart. Störende Geräusche vom Fahrstuhl. Sauberes Bad; Duschen war leider nur in der Badewanne möglich. Die bewegliche Glaswand zum Schutz gegen Spritzer verursachte ein so schreckliches Knarren, dass man sie lieber nicht bewegte. Beim Frühstücksbuffet außer den üblichen Zutaten ein über Nacht gegarter sehr guter Gerstenbrei! Am Kaffeeautomaten konnte man theoretisch zwei Tassen Kaffee gleichzeitig einlaufen lassen. Leider war er so unglücklich in einer Ecke positioniert, dass immer nur eine Person vor ihm stehen konnte. Also doch ab und zu Schlangen vor dem Automaten! Zu meinem Bedauern gab es keine einzige schwedischsprachige Zeitung zum Frühstück!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear Kaksonen, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will see you soon again. Kind Regards, Nina Karlstedt Hotel Manager Hotelli Seurahuone Helsinki
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hieman kuluneen oloinen. Kaipaisi remonttia.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Keskustassa, hyvässä ja pahassa.
Cons: Sänky liian pehmeä. Huone oli suhteellisen viileä, eikä lämpötilaa pystynyt säätämään. Nuhjuisen oloinen.
Location: Rautatieasemaa vastapäätä, ydinkesksutassa.
Huone sisäpihan puolella, silti kadun ja ratikan äänet kantautuivat sisälle. Hieman nuhjuisen oloinen. Pieni huone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Hei, Kiitos arvokkaasta palautteestanne. Mukava kuulla että keskeinen sijantimme oli teille mieluisa. Huonekokomme vaihtelevat paljon sen suhteen minkälaisen huoneen valitsette, kenties ensi kerralla haluaisitte kokeilla tilavampaa Club-luokan huonettamme. Toivottavasti saamme teidät vieraaksemme vielä uudelleenkin. Ystävällisin terveisin, Elina Mattila Vuoropäällikkö Hotelli Seurahuone Helsinki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Antike Kulisse

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Zentral, dicht am Bahnhof, gute Ausgangslage für alle Unternehmungen
Sauber, Standarte Doppelzimmer ausreichend groß, Frühstück mäßig, gut gelegen,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have an honor to serve you again. Kind Regards, Nina Karlstedt Hotel Manager Hotelli Seurahuone Helsinki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: 従業員の接遇。 伝統ある外観、内装。
Cons: 照明スイッチが欠けていた。 浴室の換気扇が作動しなかった。 エレベーター前の部屋で他の宿泊客の話し声が気になった。
ヘルシンキの中心街に位置しており、観光にはとても良いロケーションであった。従業員の接客、コミュニケーションも非常に良い。また、レトロなエレベーターは日本では見かけない珍しいものであった。 但し、客室の照明スイッチボタンが外れたままであったり、浴室の換気扇が作動しないのは、伝統あるホテルだけに残念である。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to review our hotel - it's highly appreciated. I am glad to hear that our central location suited you well and I am especially happy to hear that our staff was able to exceed your expectations - we are always happy to help. We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki. Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

セントラルステーションに近いテル

Posted Oct 16, 2016
駅に近いので安心して外出できました。 部屋が広々としていて、バスタブも付いていたので良かったです。 朝食も種類が豊富でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am truly happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that our central location suited you well. Welcome back the next time when you visit Helsinki. Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

駅の目の前

Posted Oct 3, 2016
中央駅からすぐ近く、また日本人に人気のマーケット広場やイッタラ工場行きの2号線トラムの駅にも近い。バスタブあるのも嬉しい。全く不満のないホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Elina, Hotel Management
Dear Pinball, Thank you so much for your positive review. I am truly happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki! Best regards, Elina Mattila Duty Manager Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki