Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter visit to helsinki

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good hotel in very good central location. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice place w lots of shopping close And everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location and breakfast

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I took a small single room. it was too small. a bed and almost no place around it. Because of limited budget and its location I preferred this hotel then another but not located in the center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central but fails in a number of ways

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Use an honest name, like Bad Design Hotel
The location is good, the hotel looks good, the breakfast is good -- but the design is bad. As in most "design" hotels the word has been taken to mean interiors bought directly from some multinational company. There is no appreciation of the fact that good design has to come ex loco, not to mention that good design has to work -- the lack of soundproofing, wardrobes with 10cm openings and shower screens that leak water all over the loo are just very, very bad design.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel in Helsinki

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for a 1 night stay on business. I stayed in one of the Sky rooms and I loved it. I didn't have much of a view, but the room was very sleek and modern. The room was large with a living room area with widescreen TV and large sofa, desk and big double bed. If you are staying in the Sky rooms you can get a free drink at the Italian restaurant next door to the hotel. The location of the hotel is a few blocks from the Esplinade area (check out Kappeli restaurant). The front desk employees were all friendly and extremely helpful with food suggestions. I have stayed in a lot of European hotels and this is a great one. If I am ever back in Helsinki I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and good location. Breakfast is also fresh and tasty. We were able to check in earlier and everything went very smoothly. only weird thing was that the Tv was on the wall that was not opposite to bed, but on the side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location an good hotel service

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying at Klaus K with its friendly staff and great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just in love with helsinki and klaus k !!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was located in the best possible area. its like 2 mins away from the Esplanade where you can walk on both sides of the sidewalk exploring the local shops and cafes and restaurants. I fell in love with helsinki and klaus k hotel in my first trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in any hotel ever!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Best stay ever experienced in a hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, chic and comfortable room, convenient location, beautiful surroundings and the best breakfast (and authentically Finnish as well) buffet I've ever had in my life. This will become my go-to hotel for all of my future trips to Helsinki!