Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Attractive and convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel offers a truly fabulous buffet breakfast in the main floor lounge.
Cons: While the room was quite large, storage space was limited and hard to access. The space could have been used much more effectively.
Location: The hotel is in the design district and close to the esplanade, multiple tram lines and the railway station.
Klaus K is a pleasant and attractive hotel in an excellent location, with very helpful front desk staff. Our room was attractive and quite large, although the bathroom was fairly tight. I was disappointed that what I thought was a rooftop dining room from the pictures turns out to be a terrace that is only accessible to guests with rooms on the top floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

central and good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: breakfast was excellent, staff very helpful
Cons: more hanging space in the room for longer stays. bar area downstairs quite small and cramped
Location: central, short walk to promenade and sea front...great transport links. city central. good eateries nearby
convenient, clean, nearby facilities, excellent transport links
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

One night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We had a 24 hour layover and we wanted to get a feel for Helsinki. The hotel was perfect, clean, very comfortable bed and central location. The room is not large, but well-designed. We also took the 90-minute harbor cruise ... It was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wonder it's considered one of the best in HEL

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Gym available, a luxurious breakfast, a comfortable location.
Cons: Breakfast set is the same every day (at least in the internet pics and during the two days I spent there). Could change at least a dish every day.
Location: The location is on a relatively silent street right next to the main tourist attractions, offices, transport etc.
Stayed there two nights in the cheapest and smallest rooms. The room was really small, but you get what you pay for. The towels, bed, bed-sheets, shower and other things in the room were of great quality. The gym is also pretty decent and available 24/7. Breakfast is absolutely fantastic. However, judging from the pictures on the internet and the personal experience it seems to be the same every day. If you're staying there for a whole week, for example, you probably would get already a bit fed up with it. Changing at least a dish or two every day would be something valuable, in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

お洒落でくつろげるデザインホテル

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: 内装がお洒落で、朝食が美味しい点。また、ホテル1階にあるイタリアンはパスタもデザートもとても美味しかったです。
Location: ヘルシンキ中央駅からは徒歩で10~15分程。トラムの停留所がホテル目の前にあり、トラムを使えば中央駅まで5分もかからず到着できます。
ヨーロッパの移動の合間に1泊しました。ヨーロッパのデザインホテルの先駆けということで、ホテルのロビー、客室は北欧テイスト溢れるお洒落なデザインでまとめられています。夫婦2人でダブルベッドの部屋に泊まりましたが、客室は少々狭く、スーツケースを2つ広げるのが大変でした。バスルームもあまり広くありませんが、清潔です。道路側の部屋を選びましたが、うるさいこともなく、ゆっくりと休むことができました。外観からは分かりませんが、奥に広い建物のようで客室数は150もあるとのことです。宿泊した時期がハイシーズンだったこともあり、朝食会場は座れない人が出てくるほどごった返しており、あまりゆっくりできませんでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ヘルシンキ中心部のデザインホテル

Posted Jul 2, 2016
フロントのスタッフさんがとても親切です。朝ごはんもとても美味しかったです。お部屋の温度は自分で調整できないので少し寒かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
This is a stylish boutique hotel in the heart of Helsinki. From here you can easily walk to all the main sights. The rooms are neatly styled and the staff super helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great! If you upgrade to a Sky Loft you have access to the Sky lounge on the top floor offering gorgeous views of Helsinki (and a complimentary drink!) Also, this is now a Starwood property.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Remontti häiritsi

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Viihtyisä ja laadukas hotelli, mutta olisi voinut etukäteen ilmoittaa ulkovuoriremontista, jonka vuoksi näkymä ikkunasta oli rakennustelineitä ja virolaisia työmiehiä. Kakkoskerroksen kadun puoleiseen huoneeseen kuului myös liikenteen melua ja ratikan ohiajamisen tunsi sängyssä jyrinänä. Ei siis sovi rentoutumiseen eikä romanttisiin hetkiin. Parhaat huoneet ovatkin ehkä toisella puolella, itselläni pieni yhden hengen huone, joka kyllä muuten oli oikein kiva. Aamiainen loistava ja henkilökunta ystävällistä.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Stylisches Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Die Terrasse im 7. Stock muss bei wärmeren Temperaturen wunderbar sein. Das Bett war hervorragend. Das tägliche Wasser war auch sehr angenehm.
Cons: An der Freundlichkeit mancher Angestellten könnte noch gearbeitet werden. Die Stufen im Zimmer sollten auch gewischt werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Design District. Alles ist zu Fuß erreichbar. Im hauseigenen Restaurant "Toscanini" lässt es sich gut essen.
Ich habe 1 Woche im Sky Balcony-Zimmer gebucht. Es ist im 7. Stock und man hat damit auch Zugang zur Sky Terrace ( Wintergarten mit Selbstbedienung - Kaffee, Tee, Wasser ). Das Frühstücksbuffet ist nicht riesig aber - meiner Meinung nach - sehr ausreichend. Es ist vor allem sehr nett und ansprechend angerichtet. Das warme Frühstück habe ich gar nicht ausprobiert. Aber sonst gibt es Früchte, Müsli ( eine herrliche Hotelmischung und tolle Körnermischung), Brot, Käse, geräucherter Fisch, Schinken, geschnittenes Gemüse, Croissonts, Kuchen..und noch ein paar Dinge, die ich nicht ausprobiert habe. Tee und Kaffee und Kakao (?) selbstverständlich auch. Im Zimmer gab es eine Kapselmaschine für Kaffee, verschiedene Teesorten und einen Wasserkocher. Außerdem gab es eine Minibar und verschiedene kleine Snacks, die auch einen finnischen Preis hatten. Etwas war verwirrend: Es gibt keinen ordentlichen Kasten im Zimmer. Vor dem Haus ist eine Straßenbahnstation. Was mir nicht so gefallen hat, war die fehlende Freundlichkeit einiger Angestellter. Die Dame beim Check in hat mir nur mitgeteilt, wann es Frühstück gibt. Damit wurde ich "entlassen". Am Morgen konnte es passieren, dass niemand ein "Good morning" und ein Lächeln verteilte. Allerdings war die Dame beim Check out sehr freundlich. Ein Herr hat mir dann auch noch beim Verlassen des Hotels mit dem Lift geholfen. Ich frage mich, ob sie einfach froh sind, ihre Gäste wieder los zu sein - aber: Ich hatte doch gar nichts gemacht
4 out of 5
by Pia from Helsinki

Ihana parisuhdeviikonloppu <3

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Kiva, nopea irtiotto Helsingin sydämessä!