Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central but fails in a number of ways

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Use an honest name, like Bad Design Hotel
The location is good, the hotel looks good, the breakfast is good -- but the design is bad. As in most "design" hotels the word has been taken to mean interiors bought directly from some multinational company. There is no appreciation of the fact that good design has to come ex loco, not to mention that good design has to work -- the lack of soundproofing, wardrobes with 10cm openings and shower screens that leak water all over the loo are just very, very bad design.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel in Helsinki

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for a 1 night stay on business. I stayed in one of the Sky rooms and I loved it. I didn't have much of a view, but the room was very sleek and modern. The room was large with a living room area with widescreen TV and large sofa, desk and big double bed. If you are staying in the Sky rooms you can get a free drink at the Italian restaurant next door to the hotel. The location of the hotel is a few blocks from the Esplinade area (check out Kappeli restaurant). The front desk employees were all friendly and extremely helpful with food suggestions. I have stayed in a lot of European hotels and this is a great one. If I am ever back in Helsinki I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and good location. Breakfast is also fresh and tasty. We were able to check in earlier and everything went very smoothly. only weird thing was that the Tv was on the wall that was not opposite to bed, but on the side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location an good hotel service

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying at Klaus K with its friendly staff and great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just in love with helsinki and klaus k !!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was located in the best possible area. its like 2 mins away from the Esplanade where you can walk on both sides of the sidewalk exploring the local shops and cafes and restaurants. I fell in love with helsinki and klaus k hotel in my first trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in any hotel ever!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Best stay ever experienced in a hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, chic and comfortable room, convenient location, beautiful surroundings and the best breakfast (and authentically Finnish as well) buffet I've ever had in my life. This will become my go-to hotel for all of my future trips to Helsinki!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Front Desk

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I first want to say how friendly and helpful the front desk is. That and the hotel's location were the best parts of my stay there. My room was small. That can be OK, though. The bathroom shower was one of those very "open" kind. Since the bathroom is likewise small, every time I showered, it created a mess. The property has a unique layout. Reception is one floor up from street level. More than one person could not figure the elevator scene out and ended up hauling their luggage up/down the stairs (I did going up). Breakfast very Finnish and very busy. Very average housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
1. The sky rooms are excellent. 2. The location is perfect. 3. The staff is very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Centrally located gem

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel is nicely located near Stockmans Department store and train station. Very nice room and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel is a great location for exploring Helsinki. The tram stops right outside the door and the train station is a short walk away. We appreciated the design elements and spacious room, but it was poorly lighted and not well ventilated. Only one window opened and the staff did bring a fan, but it was still very warm in our room. The breakfast buffet was amazing with locally sourced offerings. The staff were very helpful and even loaned us an umbrella for a rainy morning.