Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if your on a budget

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location: Central location only a short walk away from main bus and train stations and city centre area
For what you pay, this hotel is great. Yeah there are no staff on-site so if you're a fussy customer who relies on staff presence, I wouldn't recommend it. But for short stays, it does the job. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Check in and out is automated with a key code so all you need to do is arrive after check-in time (which is a bit later than usual at 4pm) and more importantly check out before 12pm or else you get locked in - simple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So simple

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Get an email with a door code, room number and address, with phone number for enquiries or emergencies... That's it... Arrive and walk in as you please, no language barrier, no confusion and there's a convenience store right across the road. Won't be great for romantic getaways, but perfect for those singles, couples or groups who are happy to get on with it themselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

no consideration of customer comfort

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: information about what to expect
Location: city centre
i had very bad experience as health and safety is a big concern, no phones at home to call emergency if needed. the room has never been cleaned for 5-nights of my stay, no substitution of the consumables like tea/coffees. no safe for locking important stuff instead of carrying them all the time, in the absence of reception desk there should be detailed information in the room for accessing anything needed urgently,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Centrally located to transport, restaurants, and it was basic but had all you needed.
Cons: The only problem was the inflexible check in time, which is a problem when, after a 20 hour flight you land in Helsinki at 6.00 am
Location: Great part of the city, restaurants, the Design District - all good.
For a budget hotel it was great - clean, safe, so close to everything you would need in a city.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karen

Good for Value

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room is small for 4 person to stay. Anyway, the price is right. Therefore nothing to complaint. Internet access is superb. You might find a bit worry if you are use to the assistant of hotel staff as this hotel do not have reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, thank you for the review! Though we have no staff on site, our customer service is open 24/7. You can reach our customer service through the customer phone in the hotel lobby, for example. Our customer service is always ready to provide help and assistance in any given situation! I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Laura
4 out of 5
by Chi Chung

Good location hotel, 16:00 check-in is concern

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is no reception desk hotel, you will received room number and pass code 2 days before you check-in, but the check-in time is 16:00, it is a bit late. If you have big luggage sorry there is no store to keep your luggage, you should left your luggage in train station. This is a big concern if you arrived in morning time. There is a hotline phone at the lobby, they are very helpful that help me to call a taxi when we leave and the taxi arrived in 5 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chi Chung, thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed our services! A happy customer is the best reward we can get. Thank you for your feedback on our check-in time. We are improving our services all the time, and your feedback will most definitely be taken into consideration when considering our check-in time in the future! Best regards, Laura
4 out of 5
by Ka Kee

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel and the room are excellent, however, it's so difficult for travelers who come from Asia, since there is no reception, it's fine if we were informed and got the room no. and access code beforehand, we were quite puzzled at that time. Luckily, 2 kind Finnish people helped us to call the reception for getting the code. Besides, we asked for a double bed, but they were only 2 mattresses combined. Also, we prefer a take out shower head instead of a fixed one. Nonetheless, to be honest, the condition of room is really great, clean and spacious, we really love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ka Kee, thank you for reviewing us! I'm so sorry you didn't receive the room details in time. It's nice to hear you received help from passers-by! I'm sorry the bed wasn't to you liking. All our rooms are equipped with a similar double bed, so unfortunately we weren't able to fulfill your request. However, I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us nonetheless! Best regards, Laura
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels