Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Good rooms, clean, good facilities and beds. Close enough to walk everywhere. Check in easy and gave us a late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean, and central,

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: A really nice buffet breakfast was included in the price.
Location: Close to everything in downtown Helsinki,
We only stayed one night, but would recommend this hotel for it's reasonable price and good location for us to see Helsinki on foot. The room was very clean. Our double room was two single beds pushed together but was very comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Get the best services in the center of paris for less price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethan from Leeds, UK

Good hotel about 15 mins walk from the centre

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good, mid-range, hotel. Not fancy but very comfortable and level of service was good.
Cons: The foyer and bar area were rather gloomy and not very inviting: could do with a make-over. But don't judge the whole hotel on this.
Location: The 'design district' is about 10 minutes way and there was also a useful shopping street (with bars and restaurants) en route.
I stayed in a single room. Bed size was generous (small double) and a good amount of space. Furniture and bathroom were well-designed to maximise this. Hotel was quiet and the downstairs restaurant does a surprisingly good pizza. This is not a 'luxury' hotel - about the standard of a Premier Inn but with better design. Front desk staff were helpful and the room was spotless. It took 15-20 minutes to walk to the railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Boulder, CO

The staff at this is outstanding!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable staff, free jazz on Friday evenings.
Location: About a 20 minute walk from the main train station.
The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Not only were they knowledgeable about local attractions and transportation but when we told them that we had to leave before breakfast to make an early flight, they said they would have some sandwiches prepared and waiting for us the next morning. When we checked out at 7 AM, they had three generous sandwiches for us as well as coffee and tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nyssa from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Nice and Comfortable in Helsinki

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Access to sauna - although open hours need to be extended.
Cons: lack of amenities in the room e.g.. cutlery, plates, shampoo, soup, bathrobes.
Location: Quiet area of Helsinki - away from hustle and bustle
Hotel was clean in a nice area of Helsinki. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was warn but professional. Room was tidy and comfortable. I would have liked to have used the sauna facilities, but the open times were restricting for us, perhaps another option for private sauna bookings could be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the Kenster from Canberra Aust

Nice little place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Shower water overflow was hard to figure out
Location: Close to transport
A very nice breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and nuts and muesli and hot options too - I liked the vegetable gratin thing. The coffee needed work so I drank tea! Room was comfortable and clean. It is located near a tram stop (No. 6 tram) and within walking distance (15 mins) of a big bus station (Kaampi?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed hotel

Posted May 27, 2013
Close to centre; quiet area. Pleasant welcome. Certainly use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg

great hotel for 1 night

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: location, service
Cons: smells from the kitchen. old building with many things to renovate in general
Location: comfortable to reach any attraction and quiet area meanwhile
nice staff, all to Sokos high standards, however the building is not nice itself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Good hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Good location. Good size rooms. Will stay again. Breakfast plentiful.