Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 14, 2016
とにかく立地がよい。トラムや地下鉄、24時間営業のスーパーマーケット、ショッピングモールなどが徒歩圏内。 街が寒かったが、ホテルを中心に効率よく観光することができた。 食事もおいしい。従業員の方たちもみな感じが良い。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bodensee

Sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Sehr zentral direkt beim Bahnhof. Hafen ist gut zu Fuss zu erreichen.
Die Lage direkt vis à vis vom Bahnhof ist echt klasse. Wir kamen mit dem Zug vom Flughafen und mussten nur über die Strasse. Auch für die verschiedenen Besichtigungen liegt es günstig - nicht weit zum Hafen und nicht weit von sonstigen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Rezeptionsteam!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪府豊中市


Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: 便利さ。
Cons: 特にない。
Location: ともかくヘルシンキの中では交通至便。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NÖ

optimales Hotel für Helsinki Besucher

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: alles
Location: Direkt neben Bahnhof, ideal für Stadtbesichtigungen - zu Fuß sind die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten rasch erreichbar.
Tolles Hotel mit großen Zimmern, schöne Dachterrasse, Frühstücksraum mit großartiger Aussicht, bei Frühstück große Auswahl (wird auch rasch nachgefüllt), ausgesprochen freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, liegt direkt neben dem Bahnhof, im Erdgeschoß ein 24 Stunden Lebensmittelgeschäft, gute Lage für Besichtigungstouren - kann man nur weiter empfehlen :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mont

1952 Classic

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Marvelous hotel. Great location. Breakfast buffet very delicious. Awesome views. Convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Aug 14, 2016
ヘルシンキ滞在中は必ず宿泊しているホテルです。立地が良く、エアポートバスターミナルに近く、また、ホテルの地下はSマーケットもありデパートもホテル内にありとにかく便利です! ヘルシンキに滞在する際にはまた必ず宿泊したいと思ってます。 ただ、今回も前回も部屋から外が見えない内側だったのが、残念です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, Ohio, USA

Great design aesthetic and next to train station

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Design of building and room furniture, convenient location, balcony
Cons: Towels a bit thin, seems typical of Finnish hotels
Location: Next to train station, close to shopping and many points of interest
I had a single room on the ninth floor with a balcony overlooking the train station. I chose the hotel for its proximity to the station for one night between arrival by plane and train trip to a city further inland. Location was fantastic, right in heart of the city. LOVE the Scandinavian design aesthetic in the architecture of the building, the first several floors of which are an upscale department store, as well as the furnishings of the lobby and room. Rooms a bit small by American standards (with one single bed, a desk, side chair with table, mini fridge, closet) but perfect for me: comfortable and so efficient. Balcony had table and two chairs and allowed smoking. Buffet breakfast was very nice. I didn't stay long enough to try the sauna or other hotel amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN


Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: 空港バス降り乗り場が近いので、街中をスーツケースや重たい荷物をゴロゴロ押さなくて済んだ。
Cons: 部屋に電気ポットか、ロビーにお湯マシーンがあればよかったな。私はポットを持って行ったのですが変圧器を間違って持って行ってしまって使えなかったので。毎日朝食時に水筒にお湯を入れて部屋に帰りました(笑)
Location: ホテル同ビルにはスーパーやデパートがあり、近くにもスーパーや郵便局があってよかったです。といっても、大聖堂までも歩いて10分くらいだったので、とにかく便利にすごせました。
ホテルは古めですが、シンプルで綺麗にされてます。駅前で交通の便は抜群で、フットワーク軽く出かけられます。 私が宿泊した部屋はヘルシンキ大聖堂が見えて、毎日いつもうれしい気分になれました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO


Posted Jul 30, 2016
近くに駅、スーパーがあり、初めてのヘルシンキ滞在者にはとても使いやすいホテルでした。スタッフの対応も敏速です。 また、部屋も清潔ではあるのですが、タオルは毎回何かしら足りない、部屋のゴミ箱がフルになっていても片付いていない点は気になりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St catharines On Canada

Very central. Close to many shops, attractions.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great place to stay in Helsinki. Very clean. Friendly staff. We had an awsome view from our window.