Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Lovely central hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, room was clean and we'll presented. The included breakfast was incredible. High quality food with lots of variety. Travelling with my dog was also a breeze with a welcome bag of treats and waste bags. Great hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by me from oz

close to train to Helsinki

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: being close to the train
Cons: closer to the airport
Location: shops are about a 5 minute walk and so are the resturants. Plus the train.
Was close to catch the train to Helsinki. Was further from the airport than we thought. They did give us some coffee, sandwiches and orange juice in the foyer as we had to leave on an early flight this was very nice. Not far to walk for meals there are the usual take aways like subway, and McDonalds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport and train for city center

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Probably over paid some at $150 a night including tax but you do get a decent breakfast included. Bed was ridiculous. Two twins and not that comfortable. Felt like I was back in 70s. I would request a bigger bed. Make sure you ask for a quiet room as the nightclub and bars get loud late into the night on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allan from NY

Like it

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Great hotel, be nice if a shuttle ran between the airport and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from CHINA

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: service is great
Cons: Big room
Location: Great
Nice location, and great service from reception desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lyme, CT

Not an Airport Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2011
The hotel was nice and I have no complaints with it but it was quite a distance from the airport which is not always indicated on travel web sites. There is no hotel shuttle but there is a bus. It is a 27 euro cab ride from the airport. The room was comfortable, very clean and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was typical and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Worked great for us!

Posted Sep 30, 2009
We reserved this hotel online, hoping it was reasonably close to the airport. We were delighted to find it was across the street from the station, and a short 8 euro cab ride to the airport. We had reserved a room for two twin beds, but at the last minute had our daughter and her baby with us. The hotel was quick to furnish us with a crib and an extra mattress which was perfect. The breakfast was wonderful and we were completely pleased and surprised. We will be staying here on future trips to visit our daughter and family in Finland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iisalmi

Huoneen kylmyys

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotelli on sijainniltaan erinomaisella paikalla aivan Tikkurilan rautatieaseman vieressä. Helppo tulla vaikka junalla. Hotelli on siisti mutta aulatila on liian ahdas varsinkin ruuhkan sattuessa sisäänkirjautumiseen. Huoneet eivät ole ihan tätä päivää ja ainakin meidän huone oli kylmä.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz, Steiermark

Hotel, Alternativen prüfen

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Mit dem Zug sehr gut angebunden freundliche Rezeptionistinnen ruhige Lage abgespeckte Möblierung vernachlässigte Zimmerreinigung Discotempel als Frühstückshalle Ameisen am Frühstücksbuffet der Zahn der Zeit nagt nicht nur an der Architektur des Hauses Schieflage zwischen Preis und Leistung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

便利なホテル

Posted Aug 9, 2015
空港からも近く、ヘルシンキ市中心部も20分。市内の一日券も有効な場所なので、困ることはありませんでした。電車の本数もたくさんあります。朝食が充実しているので、次もここをに滞在したいと思います。