Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Lovely central hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, room was clean and we'll presented. The included breakfast was incredible. High quality food with lots of variety. Travelling with my dog was also a breeze with a welcome bag of treats and waste bags. Great hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best of a very average bunch locally

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Close to the train station complex when it's complete.
Having stayed in most of the hotels in the Vantaa area, this place highlights how poor most of them are to be honest, there's nothing homely about any of them compared with their UK counterparts. I struggle to pinpoint what's so unpleasant about them all. There's an unpleasant ambient odour in all the rooms in all the hotels, i'm not unconvinced it's the laundry, bedsheets, towels etc, the aroma from a little fabric conditioner wouldn't go amiss, there's no carpet in any of the rooms, it all adds up. Anyway, this hotel, the staff are first class, the rooms do differ with each other, I have stayed in rooms with and without a fridge for example, some require key card to switch lights on, the Wi-fi is good, the showers give you a good soaking at the same temperature, the morning coffee tastes like coffee should but those damned trains are such a nuisance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: In room coffee/hot drink making facilities
Having stayed at almost all hotels in Vantaa, I think this one is now my favourite but by no means ideal. It was very warm in the room, there's no way of cooling it down besides opening the window. The trains run every few seconds at certain times of the day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and little sleep.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The music from the hotel bar was very loud and could be heard in the room making it difficult to sleep; I was only able to sleep about 2 hours. Our room looked like it had been broken into with a crowbar and nothing was really done to fix the appearance; my instinct is that it was due to a medical emergency. The hotel was conveniently next to the train station but there was a lot of construction which made getting there with luggage a bit difficult. If I need to catch a flight in the future and need to be near the airport I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Brighton

Breakfast bloomer

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very expensive basic hotel with terrible breakfast
3 out of 5
by Susan from Leeds

Family visit to Finland

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times over eight years. It looks very shabby and needs updating. Rooms are of a good size but they could be cleaner and it had no tea or coffee / kettle / free bottled water or a safe. Situated well for rail and bus links to airport and Helsinki. A good choice of breakfast and a couple of bars in the hotel, but very expensive drinks. Not worth it's four star rating. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bill from Glasgow

Hotel refurbishment needs more work

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
I use this hotel regularly for its proximity to the airport, good transport connections and surrounding restaurants and bars. Over time Sokos has spent money on refurbishment and but it still has not tackled the restaurant and bars. Nor do I understand room 540 which I was allocated. It's a disabled room but if I were disabled I wonder how I could have jumped over the desk jammed up against the bed to get to sleep! Must try harder