Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houten

Prettig hotel. Dicht bij het openbaar vervoer.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Het is een prettig hotel wat makkelijk te bereiken is met het openbaar vervoer. Je bent snel in Helsinki centrum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Yummy delicious breakfast, and great value overall

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It's excellent value, and the breakfast is "to die for"! Very convenient for public transport into the city centre, but location is quiet.
Cons: I was pretty happy with it all round.
Location: Location is good - convenient for public transport, in a fairly quiet major street that is easy to find and navigate.
The real feature of this hotel is the delicious breakfast - a wide range of hot and cold foods are available, both conventional western breakfasts and interesting traditional Icelandic foods for you to try. Hotel is convenient to public transport: Finnair bus stops at the end of the road. Frequent trams stop within 50 metres of the hotel, can take you into the centre of Helsinki. There is a small supermarket across the road from the hotel if you need to buy anything. I found the room quiet, comfortable and was spotless. Lobby staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about local features to see, how to get there on public transport and approximately how long it would take.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Basic and Friendly Comfort

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Extremely friendly staff, closeness to public transportation, located in a regular, clean, historic neighborhood
Cons: Could use some updating. Everything was clean, but some furnishing could be refreshed.
Location: In a historic wooden house district, with colorfully painted wooden houses and beautiful yards. in walking distance from Arabianranta design outlets.
The hotel is quite basic and a bit dated, but it's very clean and the staff makes a great effort to be friendly and accommodating. I had planned to drop off my bags early but was able to check in hours before the check-in time. Breakfast buffet was satisfying and filling, including warm Karelian pastries with egg butter, a Finnish delicacy. One of the nights, there was some friendly noise from a nearby park, but once I closed the window, the sound was nearly completely muffled. The court yard in the back is a great place to enjoy a cool beverage in the sun with hotel guests and locals. The hotel has great access to public transportation (tram, several busses, and a local train line), and it took us only about 15 minutes on a Sunday afternoon to reach the airport. My room was not very large, but large enough, and the bathroom had heated tile floors. Everything was functional, just not fancy. Basically, my stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
古いホテルですが掃除は行き届いていました。街の中心部からは離れているものの、トラムの停留所は目の前でバス停からも近かったです。空港まではタクシーで15分ほどです。あと、朝ご飯がおいしかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lndia

Good connection to the city.by buss tram.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Quite place.good breakefast.clean toilet and bath rom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
오래된 느낌의 호텔 사우나도 좁은 공간 질 낮은 조식 시내와 먼 거리가 불편.... 추천하고 싶지 않은 숙소입니다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kiva hotelli

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Kiva henkilokunta hyva sijainti. Suihkutilat pitaisi modernisoida ja sangyt / patjat pitaisi paivittaa. Muuten oikein kiva hotelli.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jun 20, 2016
nice staff, good wifi, good breakfast, free parking just in front of hotel
3 out of 5
by Taru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sini from Oulu

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hyvä ja edullinen vaihtoehto keskustan hotelleille. Kulkeminen sujui näppärästi julkisilla. Aamupalalla erikoisruokavaliot oli huomioitu huonosti vaikka niistä oltiin ilmoitettu etukäteen. Palvelu pääasiassa erittäin ystävällistä.