Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very bad experince

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stop overbook!!!
When we arrived to the hotel, they told us that the hotel was overbooked and that there was no room for us. After us was at least six persons (not together) who did get their rooms!!?!. The girl in the reception told us that they use to overbook the hotel. They had booked us to another hotel which is a 2 star hotel even if they claim to be a Four star. This destroyed our two night stay in Helsinki. We will never ever book a Radisson hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Eliza, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had when trying to check into the hotel. We regret to hear you were not able to stay at the property. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with hotel management to review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Ruhiges Hotel. Nettes Personal. Zimmer Basic. Hotel liegt Zentral.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious for the Price

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, good breakfast, good location, electronic kettle in the room
Cons: Gym is very small with small amount of workout possibilities
Location: Located in the center of Helsinki (but also not on a crowded street) with many of the main objects being within a walking distance.
Got an unexpectedly spacious room for the amount of money spent. Stayed there for two nights - visited the gym (very small with limited exercise possibilities, but still more or less decent; they have an agreement with a local gym for a 10 EUR for 2h rate as well), went into sauna. The room also had a nice small bonus of a electronic kettle and some tea bags. The bad just as the room was also spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

シャワー

Posted Aug 5, 2016
シャワーの作りが悪く、シャワーを使用していると、よほど注意しないとトイレまで水が流れてくる。 その部分を除けばまあむあ良い感じ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampere

Uusi, siisti ja laadukas

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Tasokas ja monipuolinen aamiainen, paljon vaihtoehtoja ja tuoretta ruokaa. Hyvä huone, silitysrauta ja -lauta huoneessa plussaa. Erittäin hyvä sänky.
Cons: Saavuimme noin klo 15.30 mutta huone ei ollut valmis. Menimme syömään sillä aikaa joten odotus muuten ok mutta olisi ollut kiva saada huone heti.
Location: hyvä ja keskeinen sijainti, kauniita vanhoja taloja ympäristössä.
Oikein miellyttävä kokemus, siisti ja rauhallinen hotelli.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotelli

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Sänky oli kapea ja liian pehmeä. Sängyn toinen puoli oli todella lötkö. Suihkun ovi ei pysynyt kiinni, joten vesi roiskui kylppärin lattialle. Käytävät sokkeloisia. Äänet käytäviltä ja viereisten huoneiden kylpyhuoneista kuuluivat aika selvästi. Muuten hotelli oli siisti ja viihtyisä. Aamupala oli hyvä.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: no treadmill in gym
Location: easy walking distance
very helpful staff. nice room. hot buns and tea at 5 pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean. Located near transportation, sights, food.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Everything except the problem referred to above. It is also comparatively economical in a city with high hotel prices.
Cons: The plumbing. See explanation above
Location: The locatiojn is in an area with plenty of restaurants of various nationalities---Lapp, Finnish, Nepalese, Italian, Chinese, etc. The street is quiet.
We had no complaints about the staff, room, cleanliness, or comfort, but there is a serious problem of odor from the drains in the bathroom. Without summoning the staff, we could not open the windows, which are locked in a way that requires the use of an opening device unavailable to guests. Even with the windows open, the odor was palpable. This was not a problem in our room alone, although during our two night stay we were the only people who complained. A receptionist said that usually, several guests in a given area of the hotel complain about this problem. She said she would discuss it with housekeeping. This is not a housekeeping problem. It is a problem for some expert plumbers, and the hotel must get them to solve the problem before we can recommend this otherwise perfectly good hotel to Expedia readers. Once that problem is solved, guests will find this to be well located along a tram line, in a pleasant neighborhood, within easy walking distance of several good sites and some enjoyable restaurants and cafes. I am sorry to have to write anything bad about the hotel, but the plumbing problem is a serious one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pekka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels