Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to the sea

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Nil
Comfortable spacious room suitable for everyone. No gym but guests can use a nearby gym at a discounted fee. The breakfast needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great hotel when visiting Aalto university. In front of water, near a mall strip and within walking distance of Aalto Univ. Great staff and a nice restaurant and bar. No other restaurants exist nearby except a small supermarket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near marina

Posted Aug 4, 2016
comfortable room, good facilities, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent hotel....., location issue

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Excellent hotel, very clean, friendly and helpful staff.... But a little too far from central helsinki! Average taxi fair to the main train station was about 30E. Great place, great staff, cold pool..... Didn't expect to spend £500 on taxi fairs in 4 days! Maby that was my mistake for not researching further! But over all for the hotel 10 out of 10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: It was clean, staff pleasant and teh room was a decent size.
Cons: Have a dog/pet area that is not next to the residents that don't have dogs and want a good nights sleep.
Location: The Hotel is in a University / Technology area so not much to do there, unless you are visiting this area for a reason.
The Hotel was good for the price. Located outside Helsinki City Centre but regular buses stop about 10 minutes walk away. Breakfast was ok but uninspiring and expensive! Nothing to eat during the day, which is odd considering the distance from any place to eat. It's a big dog hotel with plenty of howling and barking at night, the owners must have gone out fo rthe evening and left the in the rooms alone! Not at all pleased about that.Suggest that when you check in make sure that you get a room well away from the barking and howling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by Ina, Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, thank you for your review and for your comments about the hotel. It is possible that you have stayed in the hotel on the weekend in the start of December when there was a big dog show event in Helsinki. On that weekend almost all of our guests were staying with dogs. This is not case every weekend. We hope that we can have you as our guest some other time again! Best regards Ina Radisson Blu Espoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable hotel at a good price

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern rooms that are quiet. Decent breakfast buffet. Fast, free internet.
Cons: The restaurant closes a little early and no room service; sometimes flights into Helsinki arrive late evening, so you need to take this into account.
Location: Really a business location (at least for me). The hotel seems quite far from any shops etc. But ideal for walking to the nearby technology park.
I have stayed at this hotel several times whilst on business in Espoo. The staff are efficient, the rooms comfortable and modern, and the dining very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Don't judge a book by its cover.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
At first when we arrived I thought the size of the room would be a problem. But the area is gorgeous and a short bus ride away to Helsinki and well worth the trade off. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room wasn't the cleanest but it did the trick. There is a convenient store around the corner and you can rent a bike for free to ride around and I enjoyed it by the lake. The hotel bathroom is smaller than my walk in closet but after understanding the culture of the area it made sense why hotels conserve space. I mentioned it because, as an American, we are used to supersizing everything so I was caught off guard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Beds were too short, especially for Skandanavia. Expected business hotel, got tour hotel. Price of hotel was excellent, restaurant prices high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg

Great hotel if you come there by car.

Posted May 6, 2015
Absolute city retreat. Just 15 minutes to the center of Helsoinki by bus or by car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Espool Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Nice and quite. Clean rooms. Beautiful view. I would imagine - it was winter and snowing. The water is very delicious
Cons: The hotel should have microwave ovens available to there customers. Either in the room or in the eating area.
Location: No restaurants around to get food. Must take taxi to any where.
Only one complaint. Food is very expensive, especially in the hotel restaurant. To keep the food cost at a manageable level we found local grocery store that had TV dinners at an affordable price. At first the hotel representative said they could not heat the food in the microwave. Then she recanted and said they could microwave our TV Dinners but would have to charge 5.0 euros EACH. 6 TV dinners at 5 each = 30 euros. That is just mean. Her reasoning was to "force hotel guest to eat in the restaurant". The hotel should have microwave ovens available to there customers. Its just good policy.