Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, good facilities

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the location
Cons: Food in restaurant is very expensive. Breakfast needs more fresh produce (more fruit particularly)
We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Helsinki. Good facilities and nice staff. The location cannot be beaten really, walking distance to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very convenient location in Helsinki within walking distance from the Central train station. Accommodations were very nice and the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is an additional charge, but well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Excellent location great rooms

Posted May 10, 2016
Perfectly located near the bus and train station. Close walk to many landmarks. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

weekend in Helsinki

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: room comfort +10! super comfy bed almost kept me from going out to explore the city. \ One of the few hotels i thought Breakfast was well worth it!
Cons: didn't get chance to use the sauna, but it's separate for men and women, no couples sauna
Location: literally 2min walk from train station & tram#2 which goes around most of the city, walkable to everything central, loads of bars & restaraunts
good location for a weekend get away. One of the few hotels were the breakfast was worth it. room was comfortable, heated floors in the bathroom, super comfy bed and pillows. didn't get chance to use the sauna, but it's separate for men and women, no couples sauna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Nice hotel, Nordic feel and very convenient

Posted May 3, 2016
Excellent ...although irksome that Expedia makes me write words
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice location, Excellent Breakfast

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Breakfast is excellent and many variety of hot and cold food to choose from. Room is large, clean, modern and comfortable. The hotel is just 5 minutes walking distance from the Central Train Station. I will definitely stay here if I visit Helsinki again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel was fabulous. I had a modern room, facilities were great, bed exceptionally comfortable. View was not great but with the perfect location something has to give. Breakfast was exceptional and staff and service fabulous. Only downside was sauna facilities not available throughout the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but lacks the amenities of the brand

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Very modern rooms.
Cons: More personal amenities for the overnight traveller.
Location: Ideal location close to the main railway station.
Very modern hotel but lack the amenities associated with the Raddisdon brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lachen SZ

Good business hotel, perfect location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: central location
Cons: Unfortunately the room smelled a bit (foul odour).
typical chain hotel, very good bed = marvellous sleep, very beautiful restaurant and bar. Breakfast buffet is good, nice omeletts available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Location and interior design

Posted Sep 21, 2015
I stayed for two nights and spent great weekend. The best interior design I ever saw in the Helsinki hotels. Good location near the shopping centers and railway station. The staff was kind and ready to help in any situation.