Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Unparallel service

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: I don't think so.
Location: It is in the centre of Helsinki and you could do practically anything required for.
This is a real hotel - very nice indeed ( although expensive which is quite obvious for such nice hotel )
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by HeikkiP, Hotel Management
Dear Kamal, Thank you for your kind 5 Star review! I am pleased to hear that you liked our location and that you had such a comfortable stay with us. Have a nice winter time and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Kind Regards, Mr. Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great modern facility, central location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel is situated right near the train station, shopping, bars and eateries. The room was comfy and check in was quick. The breakfast was included and offered a great variety of choices. one amenity I noticed, but didn't utilize was the sauna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Mr. Heikki Päätalo, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and taking time to share your experience with us. Have a nice holiday season & Happy New Year 2017 - welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza hotel! Best regards, Mr. Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: located in city center with shopping and restaurants, outdoor bazaars, rides, public pools and the harbour within easy walking distance.
great hotel 5 minutes walk from the train station. Got early check in, good breakfast buffet. Coffee and tea with a little bite for the road when rushing out early for a flight. Staff pleasant, efficient and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Heikki P, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and taking time to share it with us. Have a nice holiday season and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Kind regards, Mr. Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: gym, overall service
Hotel has an excellent position. Good breakfast but very patchy breakfast, staff lacked any direction. Do they clear tables, do they poor coffee! some days they did some days they didn't! Poor gym for such a big hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Heikki P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Have a nice winter time and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel. Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet comfortable room, helpful staff
Location: Right across from the railway station, museums and nightlife nearby - but very quiet and restful.
Very helpful staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Heikki P/Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for review! It was nice to hear that you liked our service and staff - welcome back to Plaza Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Music from club opposite
Location: Good retail and good places to eat tram number 2 great to see city
Ideally situated to access the city spacious room good food friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Heikki P/Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear rory, Thank you for your review and taking to share your experience. Have a nice winter time and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and easy, right in the centre.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Business class lounge was an excellent facility; particularly enjoyed the chess board!
Cons: As other reviewers have noted, the room temperature isn't really controllable, so couldn't cool the room for sleeping.
Location: Easy to walk from the station (assuming you choose the correct exit, which I didn't the first time). All the main sights are within walking distance.
Business class room was great, and use of the Plaza Lounge made the stay very agreeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by H. Päätalo, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed our Business Class room and our Plaza Lounge! Have a nice autumn and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel. Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Well above average, good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice and warm welcoming, room is clean, other facilities are well kept and clean, we were lucky to get the outside view, however there was no option to open the window and get some fresh air. The room AC control was deliberately blocked for temperature control, we suferred 23.5 degrees which for us was too high. We called the front desk stuff but all they done was increasing the fan speed. Breakfast is good while everybody can find his choice. We will be back for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by H.Päätalo, Hotel Management
Dear Avner, Thank you for your review and taking time to share your experience. Have a nice autumn and welcome back to Plaza Hotel! Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Convenient hotel for train station

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location, staff, early check-in request was honored, super early snacks to take upon departure, room was good
Location: Train station, Esplanade, Senate Square, Finnair city bus stop from airport
We needed a hotel for one night in Helsinki before leaving by train for Russia. I emailed this hotel to ask for early check-in upon our flight arrival and they had our room ready when we arrived at 11am. They had snacks too in the lobby. Room was clean, crisp, super convenient location to Train Station (and also the drop off stop for Finnair bus from the airport was within walking distance). Also a few blocks from the Market Square, Esplanade, Senate Square, and plenty of restaurants, shopping and cafes. In the morning we left early and they had granola bars, fruit and coffee for us to take with us. An excellent landing spot for one night (or more, if we had them) for Helsinki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Radisson Blu Helsinki

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean.
Location: Good location near the train station.
The location is great, the hotel and room was nice and clean. We'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Timo / Guest service agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated! We're so glad we've been able to meet your expectations. We hope next time we'll exceed them! We wish to see you again soon!