Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater London.

Lovely hotel in the centre of Helsinki!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We have stayed in this hotel 6 times now. It's a great location in city center. The breakfast is fabulous!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Kampi shopping mall

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Room size, bar and restaurant
Cons: They need more staff to clean the rooms
Location: very near the Kampi shopping mall and 2 mins walk to the trams and the underground.
A good hotel structure, personnel very nice too. Food is very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with cheerful staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Very friendly and good service. Room was very comfortable though a tad cold in the night.breakfast is excellent. Late check out was not an issue at all! Would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL, United States of America

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Just the airport
Long walk from terminal. Fortunatelu they have carts. Other than that, excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Alia Hussain- Service Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Juha, Thank you for your review about your recent stay in Radisson Blu Royal hotel. I hope you had lovely stay with us. Our hotel has the best location, we are almost in the heart of the Helsinki center. I hope Juha that we will see you soon again in Royal! Have a great Fall! Kind Regards - Alia Hussain- Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Comfortable room in a good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Large spacious room and locality of the hotel
Cons: A speedier room cleaning service, where the room could be ready late morning, rather than in the the early afternoon
Location: Not even a 5 minute walk to a large mall
Near to the larger shopping malls and therefore convenient for eating out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Roberto Barbato , Hotel Management
Dear Maurice , Thank you for your stay at Radisson Blu Royal hotel in Helsinki . I agree with you our central location allows all our guests to reach the main capital spots by walk. During the high season time it can be challanging to get the room before our ordinary check in time ( 3 pm ). I suggest for the future to mention in the reservation the need to have an early check in . Again many thanks for sharing your experience with other Expedia users . Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Best thing about the hotel is the location, I thing the hotel needs a renovation , rooms are smelly and nothing much in breakfast ( very normal )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central location, walking distance to centre

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel, good staff, good breakfast. Had a business room. Comfortable room and bed. Nice bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kadisha , Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thanks for taking the time to give this great 5 stars review. We really appreciate your kind words. It's great to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and services. Thanks again! Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Clean, quiet and private ... OK yet boring choice of breakfast. Staffs was OK, nice enough but not great as expected in a 4-star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Good location , very good and various breakfast. The room is spacious enough even for a baby cot , but it's outdated , the same for the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Great hotel. Sauna was an added bonus that we used daily. Shower water pressure was the best of any hotel I have ever stayed. Will be the only hotel I stay at in Helsinki in the future.