Ratings based on 3,142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mariana

Good location

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast!!! Choices for lactose and gluten intolerants. Good location close to all important sites. We stayed for 4 night and 3 of these 4 nights the water from the shower didn't heat up properly. One of the nights I had to take a cold shower. Furniture a bit worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater London.

Lovely hotel in the centre of Helsinki!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We have stayed in this hotel 6 times now. It's a great location in city center. The breakfast is fabulous!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Kampi shopping mall

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Room size, bar and restaurant
Cons: They need more staff to clean the rooms
Location: very near the Kampi shopping mall and 2 mins walk to the trams and the underground.
A good hotel structure, personnel very nice too. Food is very good as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with cheerful staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Very friendly and good service. Room was very comfortable though a tad cold in the night.breakfast is excellent. Late check out was not an issue at all! Would come back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean enough

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Whatever maybe you see I leave hotel early because I wasn't feeling good I been new book in other hotel same night, because I was feeling not in good condition there even a parking place we get invoice 80€ even we have been taken easypark but the app have been cancelled without we know about it :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments about your last stay. I`m very sorry to hear that your stay was not completely satisfactory. Our clear goal is to keep up the highest customer service and we get a lot of praise for it from our guests. I apologize that we have not succeeded this time. I sincerely hope you will return and we get a chance to make your next stay a success. Best regards, Kim Aberg / Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL, United States of America

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Just the airport
Long walk from terminal. Fortunatelu they have carts. Other than that, excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Alia Hussain- Service Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Juha, Thank you for your review about your recent stay in Radisson Blu Royal hotel. I hope you had lovely stay with us. Our hotel has the best location, we are almost in the heart of the Helsinki center. I hope Juha that we will see you soon again in Royal! Have a great Fall! Kind Regards - Alia Hussain- Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
OK hotel. A light switch in room was broken which meant that we had to turn off main switch for all room lights in order to turn off the entrance lights. Main entrance to hotel has a designated smoking area right outside main doors so you have to walk through smoke every time you enter or exit the building. Left phone charger in room and went back the same night and was told they couldn't locate it and that the maid probably took it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review from your recent stay in Radisson Blu Royal Hotel. I want first to apologizes that we were not able to find your lost charger. The thing is that I'm sure that maid did not took it. We have place for customer's forgotten items. Our hotel is non smoking, so we don't have non smoking are unfortunately. I hope that you will come soon again for a visit and we can give you more nice room and much better experience. I wish you succesful Fall and see you soon In Royal. Kind Regards - Alia Hussain/ Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs serious updates. Stayed end of September. Under 11 degrees Celsius at night. NO HEAT! Front desk overwhelmed. Rug in room threadbare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good .

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was very nice.