Ratings based on 2,867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

Posted Sep 24, 2016
날씨가 추워서 감기들었어요 한국 사람에겐 추워서 온도를 올려도 작동 시원치 않아서 애를 먹었어요
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hieno ja siisti hotelli

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Todella hieno ja siisti hotelli. Henkilökunta oli hyvin avuiliaita. Aamupala oli hyvä ja monipuolinen. Jopa omeletit paistettiin paikanpäällä haluamansa lisukkeilla. Ja sai itse puristaa appelsiinit mehuksi. Aamiaisen hinta oli pikku shokki.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by TiinaBackman, Hotel Management
Hei Matkalainen, Kiitos vierailustasi ja kivasta palautteestasi. On mukava lukea, että vierailusi on sujunut mallikkaasti luonamme. Alkuvuoden aikana uusittu SuperBreakfast -aamiaisemme on ollut todella pidetty ja kiva kuulla, että se on sinullekin maistunut. Vastapaistetut omeletit ja tuorepuristettu appelsiinimehu ovat aamiaisemme suositumpia tuotteita. Jo reilun vuoden ajan meillä on ollut myynnissä huoneet joko aamiaisella tai ilman, asiakkaan valinnan mukaan. Aamiainen on toki aina mahdollista ostaa erikseen vielä paikan päällä hotellissa. Koko henkilökuntamme puolesta toivotan erinomaista alkavaa syksyä ja tervetuloa uudelleen! Ystävällisin terveisin, Tiina Backman
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Comfortable room in a good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Large spacious room and locality of the hotel
Cons: A speedier room cleaning service, where the room could be ready late morning, rather than in the the early afternoon
Location: Not even a 5 minute walk to a large mall
Near to the larger shopping malls and therefore convenient for eating out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Roberto Barbato , Hotel Management
Dear Maurice , Thank you for your stay at Radisson Blu Royal hotel in Helsinki . I agree with you our central location allows all our guests to reach the main capital spots by walk. During the high season time it can be challanging to get the room before our ordinary check in time ( 3 pm ). I suggest for the future to mention in the reservation the need to have an early check in . Again many thanks for sharing your experience with other Expedia users . Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ehingen

In die Jahre gekommenes Luxushotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, freundliche Mitarbeiter, Frühstück OK
Cons: Die Putzfrauen kontrollieren! Die Zimmer renovieren! Wann hat ein Verantwortlicher das letzte Mal die Zimmer begutachtet? Überhaupt schon mal?
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen, für jeden etwas in der Nähe dabei. Und weiter kommt man mit S-Bahn, Bus oder Metro.
Das Hotel ist vor vielen Jahren luxuriös gebaut worden, allerdings wäre eine Renovierung dringend nötig! Das Zimmer war dazu schmutzig, das Bad sehr schmutzig. Besonders die Silikonfugen an Badewanne und am Boden waren schwarz, die WC-Bürste sehr alt und kaputt. Unser Safe hat geklemmt, daraufhin haben wir gleich an der Rezeption uns gemeldet. Es kam ein Mitarbeiter und hat nach 3 Versuchen das Safe schließen können, hat aber gesagt, dass das klemmt. Wir wollten nicht riskieren, dass wir unsere Wertsachen nicht mehr rausbekommen und haben den Safe gar nicht benutzt. Wir wollten den Putzfrauen Zeit lassen mit dem Putzen und haben uns erst am 4. Tag gemeldet, dass das Zimmer schmutzig ist. (Wobei unter dem Fenster ein Heizkörper ist wo der Staub der letzten Jahre noch zu finden ist...). Die öffentlichen Toiletten im UG waren sehr sauber. Wir haben dann gleich ein Upgrade bekommen, ein Business Class-Zimmer. Da staunten wir nicht schlecht. Das Zimmer ist genau das Zimmer, dass im Internet auf hoteleigenen Seiten als Standard präsentiert wird! Wir hatten uns schon gewundert, dachten aber, dass unser vorheriges Zimmer nur im Internet fehlt. So etwas nennt man Irreführung! Beim Frühstück haben uns nur die finnischen Piroggen gefehlt. In so einem Hotel hätten wir auch erwartet, dass die Butter anders serviert wird. Dieses "Rumstochern" in der Originalverpackung ist ABC-Restaurant-Stil. Diejenigen, die ein ABC-Restaurant in Finnland besucht haben, wissen was gemeint ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

交通の便がとてもよいです

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: 便利さのほかには、朝食がとてもよいビュッフェだったこと
Cons: 特になし
Location: 地下鉄駅からすぐなので、空港から電車と地下鉄で到着できます
地下鉄駅出口のまん前ですし、食料品等の買出しにもスーパーが近くてとても便利です。飲食店も近いので、外食にも向いています。部屋の広さも設備も十分でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

観光に便利なホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: 駅やショップ、観光地にも近くスタッフもフレンドリーで初めての方にも便利な使いやすいホテルだと感じました。
Cons: サウナの利用方法を日本語などで説明があると、もっと利用しやすいと思いました。
Location: 中央駅からは歩ける感じですが、大きな荷物などを持っているときついかな~。私達も帰りの駅まではスーツケースがあったので地下鉄を一駅だけ乗りました。近くにコンビニやスーパーなどがあり外食にも困らない場所です。
初めてのヘルシンキ。後半に二泊しました。近くにはショッピングセンターや有名な教会、レストラン、スーパーなどがあり、地下鉄のカンピからは徒歩1分ととても便利です。 部屋はビジネスクラスの部屋で浴室も床暖房があり、バスタブやシャワーも問題なく使えました。 客室内ではWi-Fiもサクサク利用でき、ベットもマットレスは好みはあると思いますが、寝心地は良かったです。朝食は内容も豊富で、スタッフのサービスもきめ細かく、レストランも広々としていてゆったりと朝食がいただけました。地下にあるサウナも初めて行ってみましたが、使いやすく気持ちよかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Best thing about the hotel is the location, I thing the hotel needs a renovation , rooms are smelly and nothing much in breakfast ( very normal )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hameln

Sehr verkehrsgünstig gelegen, trotzdem ruhig

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück! Es kommt gleich hinter meinem persönlichen Favoriten (Rheinischer Hof, Essen).
Cons: Es ist schon alles top ;-)
Location: Gleich gegenüber von der U-Bahn-Station "Kamppi" und dem gleichnamigen Einkaufszentrum.
Gleich gegenüber der U-Bahnstation "Kamppi", saubere und komfortable Zimmer, SEHR reichhaltiges Frühstück, superfreundliches Personal, einfach vom Feinsten!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Kadisha, Hotel Management
Dera Götz, Thanks for this amazing five stars review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our super breakfast and that you think we are simply the best. We hope to get the chance to be your host again, should your travels bring you back to Helsinki. Thanks again for the great review! Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central location, walking distance to centre

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel, good staff, good breakfast. Had a business room. Comfortable room and bed. Nice bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kadisha , Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thanks for taking the time to give this great 5 stars review. We really appreciate your kind words. It's great to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and services. Thanks again! Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to metro and city centre

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is good. The staff are helpful and friendly. There are restaurants around the hotel. Supermarket is just across the street.
Location: Close to Rock Church
We stayed here for 4 nights. Enjoyed the breakfast. On the whole, we enjoyed the stay.