Ratings based on 3,119 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent Hotel close to Helsinki centre

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Excellent staff, good sized rooms, clean, close to Helsinki sites, tram stop for travelling across road, Resturants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Staff on arrival were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. Delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Renovated but not better

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The room was newly renovated. It looked good with chrome bathroom fittings and red and white striped carpet. The white stripes already look dirty. The shower has no place for shampoo, soap etc. They have a commendable program to save water by reusing towels but nowhere to hang them after use except the floor. A good place let down by designers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I would happily stay here again. The staff were helpful and friendly. The safe in my room did not work but maintenance staff fixed it within an hour. I arrived at breakfast time but was able to occupy my room straight away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little far but worth

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under renovation, no sauna room for guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

Close to old city and cruise ports

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This hotel is convenient to walking to the old city in Helsinki and also either walking or taking a tram or taxi over to the cruise ports. The hotel is being renovated and there are several steps to negotiate from the entrance through the restaurant and up 6-8 stair steps to the reservation desk as of Sept. 3rd. We were given a newly renovated room on the 3rd floor with nice views of the port. Although there were several streets below us we didn't notice any street noise. The room was very nice, the bed was super comfy and the bath toiletries were also very nice. Breakfast was included with the price of our room. Great choice of hot and cold selections. Will stay here again and would certainly recommend to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel many times on business and wanted to spend time here with my wife. There is extensive renovations going on and we had to enter the hotel via the restaurant .Dodging the lunch time diners with plates was not ideal. On checking in we were directed to a lift leading to our accommodation. There was no lighting in the corridor at all and if it were not for a worker appearing from behind the boardings and directing us via a torch on his hat we would have been stranded. The room was shabby and dirty , curtains falling off the rail and overlooking two flat roofs full of cigarette butts. No explanation as made about the renovations and no apology.A welcome cocktail/glass/bottle of wine. Breakfast was cold , no hot plates, only a choice of 3 hot dishes .Bad Bad Bad. I am a regular visitor here and my complaint to the hotel remains unanswered. !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were unaware of the renovations happening at the hotel and that it impacted your stay. We are also sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of your room and the options available during breakfast. Your feedback is important and we have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The picture that advertises the hotel is better than the actual hotel. View was poor at the back. Just looked onto some residentila appartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pros outweigh construction cons

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Definitely will be better (5 stars?) post construction, but the size and cleanliness of room, location that was residential and quiet, but still close to restaurants and shopping, and fridge, microwave and free movies in room far outweighed any minor construction inconveniences. Will def stay here again.