Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Stayed for 1 night. The staff was fiendly and helpful. The room was comfy and clean. Though there were some spots on the carpet and walls (wine?) The breakfast buffet was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Good location near Central

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Wotif
Staff make you welcome, top marks for cleaning and close to everything, makes this little hotel worth returning to. You can browse antique shops close by or relax in local coffee shops. Short walk to the old trams which will take you right along to Central and Wan Chai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near London

Very conveniently situated, good hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff, the location and the breakfast were all worth a rating of 5
Cons: Room comfort could be a bit better
Location: Close to the station, close to Esplanadi, close to the sea and the cathedrals.
The staff were excellent here, and the breakfast was very good. It is close to the station, quiet, and would have had a rating of 5 if the room had been a bit more comfortable, with something good to sit on - and if the curtains had closed properly during the short Finnish nights of July to keep out the daylight a little bit better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location! all are walking distance!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient, friendly and good location.
Cons: Shower door, and need more towel and amenity if possible.
Location: Good location for shopping freak!
All are good, but just shower door has gap on the bottom, and water is coming out to the bathroom floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Merja, Hotel Management
Thank you, I appreciate your comments specially the bathroom. we do our best to make it more convenient.
4 out of 5
by Anders

Good place to stay with a great breakfast

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Rivoli Jardin was a nice place to stay and well worth the money we paid. Staff were friendly, rooms clean, wifi worked and the breakfast was great with lots of options to cater for all tastes. The hotel itself is slightly older style, but this is not an issue as it is maintained well. The pictures of this hotel online do not do it justice, it turned out to be much nicer than I was expecting. I would recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are starting to renovate the rooms Best regards and welcome
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Fabulous location

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location, located in a quiet courtyard minutes from the main esplanade and the harbour. The air conditioning is run on a centralised system so you can't turn it off and i had some trouble adjusting the temperature and was moved to another room, hence 2 sets of photos. Both rooms were well laid out and pretty clean however more intense clean wouldn't go a miss - there was a thick layer of dust on top of the wardrobe, but i only saw this because i was standing on a chair to try to close of the air con vent. Overall, the place could do with a freshen up but given the location and price, don't let this put you off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Kathleen, Sorry there was so much difficulties and also bad cleaning I am very sorry about that But I hope you still enjoyed your staying in Helsinki My apologies Merja Koski general manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, good facilities

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were only in Helsinki for less than 24 hours so wanted a central hotel within walking distance of restaurants and sights. The Rivoli Jardin met the bill perfectly. The only thing I would say is that it's not easy to find unless you know what to look for. The entrance is through a passage just wide enough for a car. This does make the hotel very quiet and secluded for a city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, Convenient for the city centre.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet, Close to the centre, Good breakfast, Good facilities, A desk in the room for work. Good internet. A shop just across the road for essentials,
Cons: Some of the room fittings are a bit old
This is the second time we have stayed here. Uncomplicated, free wifi, a good breakfast included, helpful staff. Helpful Staff. Some confusion at first about the internet but this is now free in the room. This was not clear in the room information but I was told that it would be changed this week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

I would definitely go there again!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Worth visiting Market Hall*, Esplanade for, shops, restaurants & trams. ferries for nearby islands, short walk to museum & gallery Kiasma
A cosy hotel with character that I felt very comfortable with. The staff could not be more helpful, a superb choice of hot and cold at breakfast. It suited me completely. and once found; a good location.Its photo does not do it justice.