Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location! all are walking distance!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient, friendly and good location.
Cons: Shower door, and need more towel and amenity if possible.
Location: Good location for shopping freak!
All are good, but just shower door has gap on the bottom, and water is coming out to the bathroom floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Merja, Hotel Management
Thank you, I appreciate your comments specially the bathroom. we do our best to make it more convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, good facilities

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were only in Helsinki for less than 24 hours so wanted a central hotel within walking distance of restaurants and sights. The Rivoli Jardin met the bill perfectly. The only thing I would say is that it's not easy to find unless you know what to look for. The entrance is through a passage just wide enough for a car. This does make the hotel very quiet and secluded for a city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, Convenient for the city centre.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet, Close to the centre, Good breakfast, Good facilities, A desk in the room for work. Good internet. A shop just across the road for essentials,
Cons: Some of the room fittings are a bit old
This is the second time we have stayed here. Uncomplicated, free wifi, a good breakfast included, helpful staff. Helpful Staff. Some confusion at first about the internet but this is now free in the room. This was not clear in the room information but I was told that it would be changed this week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

I would definitely go there again!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Worth visiting Market Hall*, Esplanade for, shops, restaurants & trams. ferries for nearby islands, short walk to museum & gallery Kiasma
A cosy hotel with character that I felt very comfortable with. The staff could not be more helpful, a superb choice of hot and cold at breakfast. It suited me completely. and once found; a good location.Its photo does not do it justice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite expensive for what you get...

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Small uncomfortable bed, outdated styling and furniture. There's better places for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Eve from New York

Lovely peaceful and comfortable, well located.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay, I would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, quiet hotel in great location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Close to the Esplanade, great location, hotel is tucked away from street with cordial staff and wonderful breakfasts. Room was fine. Appreciated coffee/tea, cookies, chocolates and apples that were available all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Congratulations on the extremely high quality breakfast. Also nice to have tea/coffee available in dining area all day and evening too.