Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Minna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leena from Rovaniemi

5

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hyvä palvelu, hyvä tunnelma, hyvä aamupala, rauhallinen huone, kaunista ja siistiä
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Four night stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Staff and friendliness.
Cons: Ongoing roadworks outside.
Conveniently situated, just a short walk to City centre, the Hotel was warm, comfortable, had a friendly staff and provided an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire England

excellent for both city centre and port area

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: For me the best thing about this hotel was the reception staff. They helped with booking airport taxi's, places to visit, public transport and more.
Location: From the hotel the port, market hall, a few good restaurants, patisserie, coffee shop, supermarket and deli all within 10 minutes walk
As a traveller who had a requirement to travel on to another destination as part of my trip I had to select a hotel close to the port area. After some consultations with the tourist office I selected this hotel. Not only did the staff assist in advising on what time to allow for boarding and security times but also which dock I was to leave from which did aid in speeding up the process greatly. The room I had was a Single overlooking the courtyard which for a single was larger than most in capital cities I have been to in the past and with both a well stocked and not overpriced minibar plus the chance to buy soft and alcoholic drinks from the hotel and take them to the room or enjoy them in the seating area which is also used for breakfast if you are with friends and wish to discuss the days events. The wifi in the hotel is very strong and if you require the rooms also have the facility to link directly to high speed wired internet which the hotel provides at a desk in the room. I would advise any business or traveller wishing to see the sights of the city to choose this hotel as the centre is only a couple of streets away and the port is visable from the corner of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Riitta from ESPOO

Hyvä

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Yöpyminen liittyi teatteri iltaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arja from Pirkkala

Hyvä valinta

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hyvä hotelli keskustan alueella Kauppatorin lähellä. Rauhallinen huone pihan puolella takasi hyvät unet. Loistava aamupala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Great service, breakfast and location
Cons: Internet speeds
Location: It is nice to have the grocery store nearby as well as well as the Esplanadi and markets. It is also close enough to the train station to walk.
The location is excellent since it is near the center of the city and train station but far enough that you don't feel crowded. Additionally it is close to a few restaurants and a grocery store. Breakfast was above average and the rooms were fairly spacious for Helsinki standards and clean. The staff were extremely helpful though and that is where the hotel shines. The only negative (big one) was that the wi-fi service (at least the free version) was extremely slow. Almost unusable.