Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Scandic Marski Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Rooms are getting az little bit tired
Location: All sights in Helsinki are accessible in whichever direction you want to go
Excellent hotel in good location. Easy to find. Good and varied breakfast buffet. Very easy access to all the sights because of its central location. Comfortable rooms with good facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location - lacks true Scandinavian appeal

Posted Aug 31, 2016
If you don't spend much time in the room this hotel is great - location second to none. However decor felt dated and with a non-working air conditioner, the nights were slightly uncomfortable. Take full advantage of the breakfast - it's fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Although convenient the rooms are very basic.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location for business
Cons: The rooms. It is very old fashioned to have a rail and a curtain for your wardrobe
Location: Good location and within walk distance to sights as well as South harbour, train station and airport bus
I thought that it was cold in the hotel, in the room, in the bar and in the restaurant. You need to stand in the bath in use the soap dispenser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

It was a lovely base The breakfast was amazing!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay Room was well appointed The location was fantastic The buffet breakfast was the best I have had & we do resort holidays twice a year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK.

Great Location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Make the beer cheaper!!
Location: Central location.
The staff are excellent. All knew the area very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Breakfast was great, nice staff, clean and great location.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Italy

Great location, excellent service

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Scandic Marski was a perfect hotel for our family. We have small children and felt extremely welcome. They even provided a crib and a potty seat for our youngest at no charge. The breakfast buffet is unbeatable. We were sad we had to miss the main buffet on several days due to very early mornings, but the Scandic Marski went out of their way to provide us with an abbreviated, early breakfast at our convenience. They did not have to do this, but they went out of their way to accommodate. The location is amazing. I would highly recommend.