Ratings based on 2,339 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We waited over one hour to check into our room, to be told they didn't have a room available, despite having prepaid. This was due to an apparent technical issue. There was no apology and after being ignored for a few minutes whilst the receptionist took some calls a room miraculously was available. Our room was fine, except the bathroom had a bad smell of sewage. We were too tired and annoyed and checked out first thing in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, poorly managed.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
While the hotel is very nice looking, we were quite disappointed with the room; it was as hot as a Finnish sauna and there was. I way to regulate the heat --we tried! It looked clean at first sight but I was shocked when gigantic dust bunnies were all over the bathroom! Needless to say, I did not want to see what was under the bed...
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
My room was not cleaned once in my 4 night stay despite hanging a sign out. The maid offered one day but it was too late. I brought that to the attention of the front desk when I checked out. The breakfast buffet included was great. Overall I'd stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, clean, modern hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It is a large, modern, comfortable and clean hotel with a fantastic breakfast and large swimming pool a short stroll away from the centre. The only thing is the housekeeping seems to be on demand only, and then only the bits one asks for. The pool is a little on the chilli side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We've just been sent out to a different hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We've just been sent out to a different hotel on the New Year's eve. You know, nothing special
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Beautiful hotel, comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Scandic Park is a beautiful hotel. The lobby and rooms are impeccably designed, and the service at reception was great. We felt extremely comfortable in our room. The details in the room design were much appreciated. The only disappointment was the restaurant. We went to enjoy some dessert. Even though the decor was beautiful, we felt a lack of ambience and rushed in our experience. They may have been understaffed. The breakfast buffet the next day made up for that. Lots of options for those with food allergies (gluten free and lactose free are clearly labelled) and well-staffed. We would still go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy for the tram

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good that the tram is near by lots of additional charges which we did not expect if you want to enjoy the full range of what appear to be standard facilities although rooms booked together far apart overal disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Helsinki was very cold but the hotel was very warm

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Location: It was 2 tram stops from the town centre where everything is accessible
The hotel was good providing a very nice breakfast. The pool was good and although not warm it was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was pleasant. As the weather was cold, it will be good if the room comes with an electric kettle as well as some beverages like tea bags or instant coffee which are usually provided in most of the hotels we stayed in the Lapland.