Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location with Free Bike Rentals at the Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great perk that needs a mention - there are bicycles available for rent free of charge for the hotel guests. These are single-speed, but very comfy upright large ones, perfect for getting around town. Note the dedicated bike trails running through the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Centrally located

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Across from the Forum mall and very close to the Stockman shopping area. Lots of restaurants such as the Passio were very nearby.
Loved the rooftop lounge for viewing the setting sun. The location was perfect for walking to restaurants and shopping places. It was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I has very happy with the hotel. Great location and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yekaterinburg, RF

Center of Helsinki

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, room amenities.
Cons: The curtains/drapes on the windows are not very good at keeping out the 24 hour sun. We are used to sleeping in near total darkness.
Location: Hotel is in the centre of everything Helsinki -- adjacent to the train station, public transport, and the Shopping Streets.
close to shopping (Stockmann's is five minutes) and the main rail station (ten minutes or less). Room was clean, small, glassed in bath which is odd. Breakfast was very nice, more extensive than most European hotel breakfasts. Single elevator serves bar on floor 14, can be a long wait in the evening. Staff excellent, great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Great location, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
In the center of Helsinki, very nice view from the roof top bar, good breakfast, spacey and comfortable room, nice staff. All in all, good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine but not great

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
just staying a few hours overnight... it was tough to find even though close to train station, the room was a bit cold in temperature, i was unprepared for the bathroom to be "part" of the room and not a separate room
3 out of 5
by Maurice

Helsinki stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I like location and quality of hotel. Went upstairs to the lounge on the roof and found server there very rude and condescending. I went once and never retuned. The breakfast was great and front desk assisted in whatever I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the heart of Helsinki. Very quiet but would have liked black out drapes given how early it gets bright in the mornings. Would also like better breakfast options as it was quite limited.
4 out of 5
by Luis

Overall good experience

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the room, the space and the bathroom. It was spacious (room in the second floor), quiet (for me very important) and clean. The aspect conveys the message that it is becoming a bit old, but still functional and in good condition. The breakfast was just ok, and I found it overpriced (17,50€).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff, nice clean comfortabke room, very good breakfast buffet, very convenient location, close to central station and shopping centres.