Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Overpriced

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Much better quality for the money.
Location: Very close the hotel, so that was nice.
This hotel is far too overpriced for it's size and condition. The hotel is undergoing construction, so perhaps that will change in the near future. You can get far more for your money elsewhere. This hotel is worth it if you want to park your car for free for up to a week. It's also very close to the airport. Breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Pilotti/ Mari J, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location near the airport, tasty breakfast and free parking. What comes to the rooms, we are renovating them at the moment, to gain some more space and functionality. Hopefully we will be seeing you again and you will have a chance to see our rooms with updates. Thank you again for sharing your experience! Kind regards, Mari / Customer Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Hotel Convenient from the Airport

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Location: A very refreshing walk of half a mile to the Jumbo Mall in the evening
A very convenient Hotel for people flying in and out from Helsinki. The hotel is clean and wash rooms are newly done. The complimentary Breakfast is good too. The room size is a little small but workable for a few days stay for business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
clean room, nice breakfast, close to a large mall (walking distance)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel with free shuttle service and good breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, the breakfast, wifi, free shuttle bus, the friendly staff
Cons: The hotel itself needs some renovations but i would go for new mattress at least. Mine was so soft i practically sunk in it. My child loved it though.
Location: Its in a really quiet location. At least 30 minutes by car/ bus to the city center for sightseeing but Jumbo Shopping is 1 km away from hotel.
We stayed at this hotel for one night due to connecting flights. We had a late arrival fortunately we were informed previously that there was a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and vice versa every 30 minutes. Its a small, black but comfortable shuttle bus and it took us around 5 minutes to get there. The receptionist was amiable and our check-in quick. We stayed on the second floor facing the parking lot, in a double room. In spite of being 5 minutes away by car from the airport, the location of the hotel is in a quiet area. The room was very clean. The bathroom is small but has everything you need: fresh towels, shampoo, liquid soap, hairdryer. There was no air conditioning in our room but there was a fan. The bed was a bit too soft for me. If you have back problems i would advice you to sleep on the floor or ask if they have a bed with a medium/ firm mattress. Complimentary WiFi is stable. Breakfast is great. You can choose from continental breakfast (tea, coffee, milk, different types of bread, cereals, jam, cheese, meats), hot food (eggs, bacon, sausages), fruit, to some finish delicacies like mustikkapiirakka and more. Even though the hotel could use some renovations, it is well kept. The staff is nice and helpful. Their breakfast will suit even the most picky ones in a way or another.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

You can't find shuttle before 15:00 from airport

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Bathroom very bad , price very high for this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a safe, comfortable no frills place to stay before a very early flight and this was what I needed. One of the two twin cots was sagging uncomfortably in the middle but the other cot worked fine, and since it was just me, it wasn't a problem. Service was prompt and friendly.
3 out of 5
by LP from Dallas, TX

Small, dingy room with the smallest bathroom.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pros- Shuttle service to Airport. Cons- Rooms are the size of cruise ship cabins with bathroom smaller than those in cruise ship. The whole bathroom and part of room was all wet after the first shower. The shower area was so small that you could not move around yourself to apply soap. The table fan hardly blew any air and it was quite uncomfortably hot in the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Never again!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Good meal and service in hotel restaurant. Good shuttle bus from/to airport.
Cons: Replace staff. Install air condition system. Make repair / renovations.
Location: Good location with free shuttle bus connection
None-friendly staff. Room comfort is the worth, small space, old items, no air condition! Old fan. In the wardrobe there are no shoulders for clothes. Try to avoid room 108 with terrible smell. Breakfast is average.
4 out of 5
by Lilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The price is affordable. The hotel provide a shuttle bus to/from the airport . Staffs are friendly.