Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, N.Y.

Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Located within the airport so you do not have to go outside. Easy walk to next connecting flight.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Located close to T1 and T2 with restrooms, restaurants and shopping nearby.
Sty one night at GLO Hotel while in transit. Hotel is inside the airport so it is easy to walk to either terminal to make a connection. Stay completely out of the weather. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy check in and check out. Comfortable waiting area near restrooms. Staff are friendly and attentive. Rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect late night check-in to catch Early flight

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Everything was perfect! Clean and modern rooms. Quiet. We will absolutely do the same thing every time we have an rarly morning flight from Helsinki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Very convenient if you have an early flight

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had an early departure from Helsinki airport Terminal 1 . It was about 10 min walk from Terminal 2 ( where this hotel is located). Convenient for us. Room is pretty small and it can get claustrophobic since there are no windows. Very comfortable bed and room had all we needed . check in was easy and friendly front desk. Same with check out. We were given breakfast vouchers since its included with our room. Unfortunately we couldn't use them after check in to our airline and went through security .
4 out of 5
by William

Nice hotel if you're flying out early

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night before a very early flight the next morning. The room was very nice and one of the most comfortable we stayed in in Europe. The shower was also probably the largest we'd had for the whole two-week trip. I will say though that we had my mom on the pull-out sofa in our room, and there wasn't much room to walk with all our luggage, but she said the pull-out was more comfortable than she expected. The breakfast they provide is via one of the airport restaurants. Ours was O'Leary's in Terminal 2. It was a decent breakfast, but not the best we've had. They didn't have cereal or juice, which was unfortunate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room had no window because of the location. Inside was clean and very compact.
5 out of 5
by tina

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for an early morning flight.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

Finland overnight

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
so helpful to stay right in the airport until our flight left the next morning. no windows, but you are there to sleep, so no big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Convenient Place to Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
My family always uses the Glo when we are returning to the states. It is convenient to be close to the gate and not have early morning stress. The rooms are comfortable , the desk clerks very helpful and the restaurant next door to GLO has good food and good prices. Once, when leaving Finland the Glo was fully booked so I stayed at the Hilton. It was a lovely hotel but,for me, too far from the gate. Now I always book my room before coming to Finland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels