Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Very convenient if you have an early flight

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had an early departure from Helsinki airport Terminal 1 . It was about 10 min walk from Terminal 2 ( where this hotel is located). Convenient for us. Room is pretty small and it can get claustrophobic since there are no windows. Very comfortable bed and room had all we needed . check in was easy and friendly front desk. Same with check out. We were given breakfast vouchers since its included with our room. Unfortunately we couldn't use them after check in to our airline and went through security .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple airport hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Fairly basic. Rooms have no windows. But efficient and easy to use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice very small hotel in airport

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: close in the airport and quite, convenience
Cons: better restaurants and bars in hotel
Location: in airport
very small rooms but very convenient. Great staff with breakfast close by. Quiet and in the airport. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula

Excellent location for early flight out!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight at the airport. Since this hotel is actually IN Terminal 2, it was convenient for the early morning flight out. My biggest complaint is that the room was too hot. They gave us a small fan, which helped, but it was still hot. When I mentioned it to the receptionist on my way out, he said some folks waid it was too cold!
5 out of 5
by Pirkko

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed with your hotel numerous times in the past 10 years. The service is always good. The location is the best, since the hotel is right inside the Vantaa airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Georgia

Convenient location close to Stockmann's shopping

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The entire hotel experience was pleasant. The hotel front desk was helpful and cheery. The breakfast was an upgraded Finnish breakfast. Delicious.
We decided to stay in Helsinki for one night and enjoy a nice dinner and a little shopping. This GLO hotel location is only a few blocks from Stockmann's and some great shopping and restaurant options. We arrived on a Saturday (& left on Sunday) and were able to park directly across from the hotel entrance for free. Parking is available in a private garage that you must pay for and the hotel provides you with a discount code, but I believe it is a little pricey. The hotel itself is very unique feeling. Our room was filled with unique decor that made it feel very posh. The bed was comfortable and plush. We had a great night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
It was a nice and convenient hotel at terminal 2, just 3 mins walking distance away from departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Can't beat the location.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: A hotel right inside the airport is very convenient, especially for early morning flights!
Cons: USB chargers on the wall would help, along with rentable plug adapters for those who forgot them.
Location: The hotel is located right inside the terminal at the airport.
I stayed here so that I won't have to worry about making it to my 7am flight home.
5 out of 5
by Ulla-Riitta

The good old reliable

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This my "home" always for the last night in Helsinki-Vantaa airport!