Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms, excellent staff, beautiful scenery and the included breakfast.
Cons: Windows could use screens and the breakfast buffet could be expanded as it was the same menu everyday.
Location: The hotel was centrally located and easy access to Helsinki and the airport.
This is a very nice hotel. The grounds are beautiful and the facilities are very well maintained. The staff was very nice and all spoke English which was a positive for us as we don't speak Finnish. The room was very nice, clean and easily accommodated 3 adults. We would have liked the air conditioning to be cooler, but being Finland we understand air conditioning is not a priority even in the summer. We would definitely stay here on our next trip to Finland.
5 out of 5
by Brenda R

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A very quite and relaxing place to stay. Professional and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Remote location but easy access to public transit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Brenda R! We are happy to receive your feedback! Thank you from your kind words, it means a lot to us. Please welcome again! Best regards, Antti R. / Reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel but cold room

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel. Evrything was great with the exception that the room was cold and noisy (pipe banging during the night)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Old mansion in the country, close to airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Convenient to the airport, yet in the country.
Location: Farm view. Took the bus to Myyrmanni shopping center, which had the power converter I needed. They have lower priced clothing and some restaurants.
This is an old mansion that they have renovated to a hotel and conference center. I stayed at the new part, the Meadow Wing. Very quiet, even if a busy highway is close by. Could hear airplanes taking off early in the morning, but there were not very many. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet is of good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Mirka/reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! How lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Welcome again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and comfortable,great place to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place to stay. Very quiet and you can sometimes see deer in the meadow. The staff are very helpful , and helped us find places to buy items we asked about. The food was ok. We only ate in the restaurant one evening. We did find that everywhere in Finland use quite a lot of salt in their food (which we aren't used to), and the prices are much higher than in other countries .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel not far from Helsinki airport

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is located about 15 km from the Helsinki airport, and I used it for just an overnight stay. The hotel consists of several buildings (manors). I stayed in the building overlooking the field, and the view was very peaceful. It was not very quiet during the day as you can still hear the highway hum as well as airplanes flying over but it was quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Appleby-in-Westmorland

Excellent Quality hotel with good restaurant.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Close to my company's site in Espoo so really convienient. Really nice location in the countryside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, thank you for your excellent review! It is very nice to know that you enjoyed especially our location and the restaurant. Welcome again! Best regards, Jenna / Reception
5 out of 5
by Holly from USA

Visiting friends

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice conference hotel, close to the city and airport, yet in the middle of nature. Room was nicely done, comfortable furnishings. Nice balcony overlooking the countryside. Breakfast was well served with a good selection. Would recommend the hotel for conference or for a weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by peeter from tallinn

Beutiful place with history

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had a meeting there, so it was very convinient to stay in same complex. Very beautiful landscapes, quiet for sure. Poolaool and sauna added extra value to whole place. Great experience, wioll be repeated for sure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels