Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Disappointing breakfast.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Comfort of room and view.
Cons: Breakfast most definitely. More options for dinner.
Location: Out of the way...nice walk in the park around but nothing more.
We stayed here as a rest prior to flying back the next day. The hotel was a little out the way (roughly 35 euros by taxi each way) but the staff were pleasant. Its more like a campus of sorts. For dinner, we considered going elsewhere but due to the location and cost of getting to the nearby town, we decided to eat dinner at the hotel. There was only 1 option for vegetarians on their al a carte menu for which you have to enquire about. I read the reviews for the breakfast which swayed me in favour of choosing this hotel. However, we were disappointed by the lack of quality and choice in food. There seemed to be only 1 person, who stayed in the kitchen and then would come out to help people if needed. We had come down at least an hour before the breakfast was due to finish and most of the food was either finished or cold. Comfortable to stay but not worth the hype of what they advertise.
5 out of 5
by sabine

Recommend

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel very nice setting. Friendly staff. Great pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Sabine, Many thanks for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome again!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Good but not for late night arrivals

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not for late night arrivals as no reception between midnight and 06:00 and you have to ring a security company using a side door who drive someone round to let you in. Staff friendly and helpful and hotel clean and well furnished. It's in its own parkland and not too far (taxi journey) from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenient late check in, we'll try to improve it to make it smoother for our guests. Warmly welcome again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms, excellent staff, beautiful scenery and the included breakfast.
Cons: Windows could use screens and the breakfast buffet could be expanded as it was the same menu everyday.
Location: The hotel was centrally located and easy access to Helsinki and the airport.
This is a very nice hotel. The grounds are beautiful and the facilities are very well maintained. The staff was very nice and all spoke English which was a positive for us as we don't speak Finnish. The room was very nice, clean and easily accommodated 3 adults. We would have liked the air conditioning to be cooler, but being Finland we understand air conditioning is not a priority even in the summer. We would definitely stay here on our next trip to Finland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Paula/Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that the air conditioning wasn't efficient enough, we'll look into the problem. Welcome again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a peaceful Manor to go home to

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
we had a room in the manor, which had been renovated, bathroom was big, mattress was not too soft (bad back),we had very comfortable stay. Front desk (Antti) was very helpful with information re restaurants, places we wanted to visit. Just off the main road but in peaceful surroundings on its huge grounds.
5 out of 5
by Brenda R

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A very quite and relaxing place to stay. Professional and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Remote location but easy access to public transit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Brenda R! We are happy to receive your feedback! Thank you from your kind words, it means a lot to us. Please welcome again! Best regards, Antti R. / Reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel but cold room

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel. Evrything was great with the exception that the room was cold and noisy (pipe banging during the night)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Old mansion in the country, close to airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Convenient to the airport, yet in the country.
Location: Farm view. Took the bus to Myyrmanni shopping center, which had the power converter I needed. They have lower priced clothing and some restaurants.
This is an old mansion that they have renovated to a hotel and conference center. I stayed at the new part, the Meadow Wing. Very quiet, even if a busy highway is close by. Could hear airplanes taking off early in the morning, but there were not very many. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet is of good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Mirka/reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! How lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Welcome again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and comfortable,great place to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place to stay. Very quiet and you can sometimes see deer in the meadow. The staff are very helpful , and helped us find places to buy items we asked about. The food was ok. We only ate in the restaurant one evening. We did find that everywhere in Finland use quite a lot of salt in their food (which we aren't used to), and the prices are much higher than in other countries .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel not far from Helsinki airport

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is located about 15 km from the Helsinki airport, and I used it for just an overnight stay. The hotel consists of several buildings (manors). I stayed in the building overlooking the field, and the view was very peaceful. It was not very quiet during the day as you can still hear the highway hum as well as airplanes flying over but it was quiet at night.