Ratings based on 3,799 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

close tp airport

Posted Jan 17, 2018
just a bit difficult to find covered walkway from airport to hotel due to conflicting information
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Perfect for stop-over

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The proximity to the airport, the staff, the bed and breakfast.
Location: Short walking distance from the airport.
We had an early flight, so spent the night here - the hotel was about 400 metres from the airport. The staff were lovely and spoke excellent English. The room was clean and well-equipped (the bed was very comfortable). Also, breakfast was extensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Had a decent view on the airport.
Cons: Toothbrushes weren't provided, and since we only stayed overnight we didn't pack those, so it was a bit unfortunate.
We had a 23 hour layover so we stayed there for the night. Rooms were comfy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good place next to the airport

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Very clean, friendly people.
Cons: Include breakfast with your stay.
Location: Short walk from the Airport and a 25 minute train ride from Helsinki.
My only complaint is how expensive the breakfast was. 54 euro's for 2 people? Yikes! We ended up eating out of the airport cafe's. Other than that, the hotel was super clean and very nice. It's about a 2 or 3 minute walk to the airport terminals so a perfect place to stay if you plan on leaving the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Henna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Hilton Helsinki Airport. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. As an airport hotel we offer the possibility to exclude the breakfast from the roomrate since so many fly off early. I warmly welcome you back to our hotel, and please let me know if I can assist you with future bookings, I would like to make sure that the breakfast is included the nex time you arrive. Have a great day! Best regards, Henna G. / Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need better signage in airport

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: service, decoration, beds, cleanliness.
Cons: more signs telling us how to get to the hotel.
Once we finally found the hotel the service, room and comfort were wonderful. Please add signs to the airport from WITHIN the airport so people can easily find the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Henna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay at Hilton Helsinki Airport. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and our staff exceeded your expectations with their friendly service. I will forward your words about the signs to our management in order to improve our services. I warmly welcome you back to our hotel, and please let me know if there is anything I can help you with, I'd be more than happy to help. Have a great day! Best regards, Henna G. / Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very close to the airport!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We really enjoyed both stays at the hotel. This was our second visit, and I would not hesitate to book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Henna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay at Hilton Helsinki Airport. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I warmly welcome you back to our hotel, and please let me know if there is anything I can help you with, I'd be more than happy to help. Have a great day! Best regards, Henna G. / Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel has no access from inside the airport and sign to take the lift to the hotel is poor, room is 3 star standard, however convenient for 1 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Henna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Hilton Helsinki Airport. I will forward your feedback about the missing signs to our management in order to improve our services. I warmly welcome you back to our hotel, and please let me know if there is anything I can help you with, I'd be more than happy to help. Have a great day! Best regards, Henna G. / Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for us leaving early in the morning.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The room was big enough for the evening with room for both of us to lay out our personal belongings and organize for the early flight the next morning. Our check-in and check-out was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Henna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay at Hilton Helsinki Airport. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I warmly welcome you back to our hotel, and please let me know if there is anything I can help you with, I'd be more than happy to help. Have a great day! Best regards, Henna G. / Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx az

It was pretty basic.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Room was as expected, got hit with a $67 fee for checking in early. It was out of my control traveling to Finland from Arizona on a 16 hr flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Henna, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Hilton Helsinki Airport. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Unfortunately there is always an early check in fee, since the check in time is at 2pm and hotel is usually fully booked. I warmly welcome you back to our hotel, and please let me know if there is anything I can help you with, I'd be more than happy to help. Have a great day! Best regards, Henna G. / Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Simply fantastic

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and spacious and the staff were very friendly
Cons: Extend the lounge opening hours (for snacks and drinks), it closed at 10pm when we were there.
Location: Perfect for the Helsinki airport.
From the moment we walked in to the moment we left everything went to plan. Unfortunately we were only at the hotel for a single evening but would happily have stayed longer. As there were four of us (2 adults and 2 children) we opted to upgrade the room, including access to the hotel's lounge - money well spent. We had an early flight in the morning and assumed we'd miss out on the breakfast but nope they had that covered too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Mia K/Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you especially enjoyed the lounge and our service. I hope we see you again soon and I warmly welcome you back. Best regards,