Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

nice hotel closer to the airport.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: fast check in and checked out.
Cons: need to keep the carpet more clean. specially on the lobby.
I like the bus shutter pick up from the airports or transport to the air port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location close to airport and my work

Posted Jul 12, 2017
it was good overall , however 1- The room cleaner was not putting the water and chocolate ( which is free for executive ) in the room daily as normal , only she put it one or two times 2- The check is was not before 3:00 pm and this is too late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good overnight stay for airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Small room. Good breakfast and access to sauna. Free shuttle to airport. Staff very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Basic, but clean and fully functional, rooms. Reasonable breakfast with a good range of options (including dairy-free items). Good location, away from the noise of the centre, but close enough to walk to the major sites. They were renovating one wing of the hotel when I stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

great location to airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: All single beds
All aspects of out 3 stays at this hotel were awesome. the breakfast was fantastic and our dinner meal was great as the waiter was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

great airport location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Although small the shower was terrific and provided a nice relaxing massage feature
Cons: Things work well - don't mess with success
Location: Airport is close and shuttle service is good.
Chose this property to facilitate an early flight from nearby Vantaa airport. Like the ads say, "the best surprise is no surprise and this property delivers a consistent Holiday Inn product.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Faisal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Holidayinn Helsinki-Vantaa airport hotel for your stay and your valuable feedback to us. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel during your stay. We appreciate every word you said and we warmly would like to welcome you to visit us again soon ! Sincerely Faisal Front Desk Holidayinn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was in order. The first stay my room was newer and the second stay, I was in an older room. Both rooms were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfort and warmth!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Free transportation to airport, shopping in walking distance, great staff. Isto, dining room manager, was superb as well as Ali in the bar. They added to our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Airport hotel with good facilities

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: close to airport, free shuttle, friendly staff, local bus services
Cons: indoor swimming pool
Location: shopping centre, aviation musuem, bus services to railway station which will take you to city centre
Free hotel shuttle, hotel allowed us to store luggage as check was not until 3pm. There are also local bus services that will take you to the shopping centre, railway station and aviation musuem. The hotel has a restaurant and gym. The staff are friendly and the hotel serves a good variety of foods at breakfast. The hotel has a paid car park should you need to use it. The hotel also has a pet-friendly policy.
5 out of 5
by Mathew

Great food.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for the airport with a free shuttle service. The room was a little tired, but the food in the restaurant was exceptional.