Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than we expected

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Invited to a party so was used as place of convenience but a pleasant surprise how lovely the place was and how nice the staff were
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorks

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: wasn't corporate - small and characterful
Cons: plug for sink!
Location: Handyish for motorway
wash basin had no plug but everything else very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted May 18, 2015
Booked 4 rooms everybody felt welcome, would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaqay

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great food, comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Oasis with unexpected comfort in a busy area.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Feeling of home-coming. Room entrance via a porch. Price is in positiv contrast with concurring accomodation.
Cons: Sorry, no suggestions
Location: Do: A walk along the ancient canal, with sluice, Fishery inn. Do: Chinese take out experience at railway station.
Whilst 'squeezed' between railroad, motorway and a modern city you step into another world. Management seems to feel a challenge in reaching perfection: - rooms & utilisation - central area in front with huge chestnut tree (blossoming on bank holiday) - restaurant (only breakfast experience, sundays diner not served).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good spot and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good Rate and clean hotel. Breakfast was early and quick which is good for onward travel/early meetings etc. Although pre-cooked as came very quickly so a latecomer might get dried up food? TV not working very well but not an issue this time as I arrived late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was great exllent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Booked this as a last minute deal due leaving it too late, everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations and I would have happily paid more to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Stockport

Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay