Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room was a bit dated but spotless. Breakfast was good. Good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

They try for style, but really no substance..

Posted Jul 11, 2017
From my experience: - the reception is extremely hard to get hold pf by phone. - the rooms are extremely tired. - basic hotel room facilities are either not there, or if they are do not work/shoddy at best. - hotel staff have limited knowledge of their own services (e.g. bar staff don't know what cider/earl grey tea is). - the hotel do not have an iron for guests - and if they do they were unable to locate it for us. - the reception staff provide conflicting information (e.g. we are told early check-in was absolutely allowed by phone, but on arrival told this was strictly not possible). I think the hotel's governance could do with a re-think. As a minimum training for ALL staff (inc managers/owners) should be an urgent action, and a starter for 10. Unless unavoidable, I would recommend prospective customers to stay elsewhere. Hope this helps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted May 23, 2017
Smelled very like a smoker's room. Claustrophobic and pungent and very warm. I bought an air freshner to make room more comfortable. Shower water on sun am cold. But plus side, Breakfast OK but limited seating. Tea coffee water and biscuit's a real bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel would stay again

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay but beds are quite small doubles and not enough towels , staff friendly on arrival but no one on desk on leaving .
1 out of 5
by Darshan

Poor service! Terrible Experience!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful venue with the complete wrong management and staff. Management not willing to listen to problems, they would rather argue with you then listen to what you have to say. Was attending a wedding and the venue was lovely during the day but sound quality was extremely poor for the evening reception. Very old sound system with no clarity in sound. Needs a serious revamp all round.
1 out of 5
by Darshan

Big disappointment!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
STAY AWAY!!! I had no choice but to stay here as it was my best friends wedding. I would rather have driven 100 miles back home than stayed here. Terrible service, Staff have no idea what is going on, given the wrong key to the wrong room on check in. Rooms are of very poor standard. Extremely dated. Management are not willing to what you have to say, they would rather just argue with you and turn you away.
1 out of 5
by KEITH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Neeta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs modernising. Shower was hot/cold. Sink was dirty and room was cold. Service was not so quick either
2 out of 5
by sonam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels