Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Leo from Buckingham

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
All good except for breakfast and tea which was cold both times
3 out of 5
by nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

A bit like a Motel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and clean bed! Good choice of shower gels....
Cons: Improved the bathroom fittings... Seems outdated!
Location: Bit out in the sticks...
The exterior decor is way below average - it's tacky. The room wasn't too bad, however, hate the lack of mixer taps in the basin, who does that these days...the radiator didn't work luckily the weather wasn't too bad and the toilet didn't flush!
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Middlesbrough

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great night sleep
3 out of 5
by John from Fife

Ok but nothing to write home about

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was a toss up between the Travelodge and here. I paid £20 less here, on reflection I wish I had paid the extra and stayed in the Travelodge. Thin walls, poor selection of bar drinks, limited menu option but nice and pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexceptable

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The main part of the hotel looked fine. Staff were pleasent, but allowing a rodent to run freely in the bar is totally unexectable. I was discusted by this and left immediately. The room in a seperate building smelt stale and fusty. Hotel needs some tlc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Tired

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Re furnish
Location: Not far from the town and the food service in the pub over the road was excellent
We had problems with the bed, it was very hard. And the bathroom fan stayed on all night, despite the fact we requested service. Staff were friendly but English isn't their first language, and made if difficult to communicate. Expedia took our payment, and the hotel took payment too, so we paid double! We are trying to get a refund but Expedia say the enquiry could take over 28 days! Not a great over all experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper Thin Walls :-(

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I have rated this hotel so low as the walls and ceilings are paper-thin so could hear people walking about and early risers taking a shower. The hotel is lovely, the restaurant food was some of the best I've had so if you specifically ask for a room away from other guests, you'll not have a problem.
4 out of 5
by James from Wiltshire

Convenient for business commute

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Needed somewhere close to my next days work that was easy to find late at night as I was travelling from Scotland! Fitted the bill well! Will use again!