Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andy from UK

Good value budget hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looks good from outside and easy to access

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The food and the smell in the room
Location: If you go in the winter there is nothing to do. Hendaye is a host town.
We had a bad smell in the room and the food at the restaurant was very poor. We will not go again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Karim E.

Awesome driving trip down to morocco

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Overall the hotel meets all the expectations, perfect location for a road trip break.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Leicester

Good overnight stop

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
I use thishotel regularly as a sto over on my drive to/from Spain. Good motel standard.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Kent

Single night stopover

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a little small, no room for a table both sides of the bed. Staff were great, location convenient to the motorway and local shops.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Lanark

Hendaye stop on way to Costa Del Sol

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
2nd overnight stop on way to Costa Del Sol from Scotland. Hotel is easy to find with parking for your car FOC. The reception was helpful and efficient and we would stay again. The town is unusual as one side is France and the other Spain. If you need to fuel up it is cheaper on the Spanish side. The hotel resteraunt is good value, however the drink is expensive. I would use this hotel again
4 out of 5
by mary from Brighton

Needs rejuevenating but friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs some refurbishment. However, staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. Quiet location outside the town - would have been peaceful but for the early bin men!
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Praia da Luz

Whoops!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
A very average hotel that is in dire need of renovation. It does not come up the standards of other Campanile hotels that are "second generation". To its credit the evening meal was quite acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

hard to locate

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: excellent value for the money
Cons: signaged to locate would be good as sat nav (TOM TOM) could not find address, thanks to local people we found it
Location: only there for overnight stay
once found and a couple of drinks! we had a very enjoyable meal and stay