Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Excellent! Highly recommend!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Sokoburu had everything we needed! We were so pleased with our studio, very clean, stocked with a coffee maker, a kettle, and all other utensils we needed for cooking and eating. The location is unbeatable, and the view of the port side had us in awe!! We will definitely be back, and highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Second stay here.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Room, location, price.
Location: Hendaye is a quiet, pleasant town. It is suitable for families as the beach is large and lengthy. There is not much in the way of entertainment.
The apartments are suitable and of a typical "holiday" design. The building is well-maintained and close to the beach & marina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal self-catering location.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
As expected, we had prior experience of a similar property. Friendly staff; location is great. Ideal for a relaxed stay.
2 out of 5
by Bill from London

This not really a Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The position, the size of the room, the attitude of the staff.
Cons: If it is to be sold as a hotel then reception hours, the inclusion of cleaning and laundry and the comfort of the accommodation.
Location: The resort is really pleasant. Just in front of the hotel is a regualr little ferry that takes you across to a plasant resort in Spain (10 minutes).
We arrived at 2 hours after check in time to find no staff and the door locked. Luckily some of the other residents helped us find the message left for us about our room (behind a code locked door). If you go expecting this to be a hotel you will be disappointed. The rooms are mini portents. The beds are tiny and not comfortable. The TV is miniscule. To have the room cleaned and fresh laundry costs extra. There is only reception at certain times of day. On the other hand the rooms are larger that an average hotel room, there is parking (at a cost) and the staff are charming and helpful when you are there. The position is good, about a ten minute walk into the main beach area. There are restaurants, bars etc within the same complex of buildings. get a marina view room if you can, the view to the rear is not inspiring.
4 out of 5
by James Hyde

Fine

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice friendly receptionist but the shutting of reception two days a week a problem. Nice hotel, building works a dampener
2 out of 5
by Thierry

Bof !

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Apparemment mes commentaires n'ont pas été appréciés puisque la direction cherche à se justifier, mais je confirme que l'appartement sentait le renfermé, et que même si la rénovation a eu lieue en 2014, ce n'est pas terrible. La seule chose de bien que nous avons trouvée, c'est la vue et le marché à proximité. Petit déjeuner sans grand intérêt (8€ par adulte pour 2 viennoiseries, café, jus de fruit et pain, et 5€ par enfant mais seulement une viennoiserie), même si c'est un petit déjeuner continental. Il est préférable d'aller le prendre au café à l'extérieur ou de le soit même dans l'appartement. Wifi et parking payant !,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Merci pour votre avis, Notre réponse a vos commentaires avait une vocation explicative. Vos commentaires nous permettrons de nous améliorer et d'adapter nos prestations aux souhaits de notre clientèle. Cordialement. Le directeur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Skøn lejlighed med ideel beliggenhed.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Det er skønt at have sin egen konfortable lejlighed. Lejlighedens beliggenhed er ideel ud til den skønneste strand og der er fine indkøbsmuligheder 200 meter væk. Der er egen balkon. Der er ingen støj og stedet er særdeles rent og pænt og der er en dejlig atmosfære med stor imødekommenhed i receptionen. Internettet koster penge og er elendigt. Rutebåd til Spanien (10 min) lige uden for døren
3 out of 5
by Joselita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Hôtel accueillant très bien situé mais trop bruyant pas du tout isolé un désastre bruit de chaises de table coups de balais chants et cris d'enfants qui raisonnent en continu du matin 7 heure à 23 h 30 .week-end en amoureux aux calme à éviter .....