Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Second room adequate.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I checked in and was given a room that had inadequate preparation and a heater unit that sounded like a jet engine taking off. The hotel clerk seemed to be aware of gre noisy heater and changed my room.. Inconvenient at best.. Annoying .. The toilet paper and tissues were low or out and I had to call the desk for replacement. Breakfast adequate, not quite good. Coffee weak...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay in Henderson

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location, close to everything we needed.
From the very first minute we entered hotel, the staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and professional. Room was clean, comfortable and very well appointed. It was an overall fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Place

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Feeling of safety. Never heard noise from other rooms or the hallway.
Located right off the Interstate. Adequate and well lighted parking. Room was clean and up-to-date. For the money, this was one of the best we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Most everything. No complaints.
Location: Quiet location. Very near shopping and lots of food choices.
We were very pleased with our stay here. Very clean room, nice people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Damp Room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room felt damp, like it had been exposed to humidity. Sheets were hot and "sticky" to sleep in and overall uncomfortable. Asked the hotel staff/manager on duty for new ones, he came up and looked at our room to see what was wrong and said he'd get us new sheets. We waited for 45 minutes, then went to bed and he never bothered to show up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Never Stay at this Hotel again

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Henderson NC
For starters I do not normally write these reviews but decided to write this one because I decided to stay at this because of the reviews. I was in town to take a continuing education class at the local college and need a good night sleep every night to be prepared for class the next day. The toilet ran all night no matter how many times I shook the handle, the a/c made a knocking noise every time it turned on or off and I'm not talking about a light knocking noise. The first time it happened I answered the door thinking someone had knocked on the door to my room. So after trying to sleep through all that, it's time for breakfast. Now as anybody knows who has stayed at hotels the breakfast is not usually the best but will fill you up and get your day started. Well I came down stairs a little after 7 a.m. to find what was left of breakfast to be two muffins and an apple the rest was completely empty. All the coffee was gone and all the juice was gone. No waffles, no bagels, no yogurt nothing else it had all been eaten and not refilled. I will never stay at this hotel again. If you are reading this thinking I'm just being picky, than go ahead, you stay there but I bet you will agree with this review the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by valerie from New york

No blanks

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was cold to me and there were no blankets.