Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Colorado

Bad entrance roadway. Huge pot holes.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: All areas except the entrance roadway.
Cons: The entrance roadway needs immediate repairs.
Great stay was provided by a dedicated friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to nearly all the eating places!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This is my 2nd time staying at this Baymont Hotel & everything was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Genie Marler, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ronda for taking the time to tell us about your return visit to our Baymont Inn & Suites of Henderson, Tx. We appreciate your 5 star rating and look forward to giving excellent customer service on your next visit as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Clean Hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Great Staff!!!
Location: On the main highway through town. Walking distance to several restaurants.
This is a really nice hotel. The staff is awesome. Good breakfast also. The rooms are clean and well appointed. It's on the main highway through town, close to everything. Walking distance to several restaurants. My car broke down while I was there and the staff fixed me up with an awesome repair shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Genie Marler, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ken for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I was so glad that the auto shop was able to help you get to your destination. We enjoyed having you with us even though the reason was stressful. We hope you make this a planned stop on your next trip through our little town. We greatly appreciate your 5 star rating. Till next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice clean hotel. Super comfortable beds. Friendly

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms, as well as the overall layout of the room. The beds were comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been nicer.
Cons: Better marking for the driveway. I wonder how many people pull into the Cotton Patch restaurant, thinking they are entering the property?
Location: Was there for the Gypsy M/C Mandatory Run.
I was there for a nearby motorcycle rally, the Gypsy M/C Mandatory. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. My room had a refrigerator and a microwave, which was useful. There are restaurants nearby, and a gas station across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Genie Marler, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Jim in taking the time to tell us about your expreience here at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Henderson, Tx. We appreciate the 5 star rating. I personally had the pleasure of meeting you and your group, we had the greatest time providing customer service to your group. It was great fun. We look forward to seeing the group again in the future. Until next time, please be safe.
4 out of 5
by Lacy

Solid Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I would stay here again, I was irritated initially because the entrance was extremely hard to find and although my checking wasn't slow it took longer than it should have because the woman was by herself and kept getting interrupted by other guests, the phone, etc. Also be careful in the showers, they are slick! But I was please with the cleanliness and my room. The pool looked very nice too.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Most comfortable beds ever. Very quiet and room was very spacious. Breakfast was good and entire hotel very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Tx

Nice hotel near relatives. Great short stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, fairly quiet
Cons: During peak seasons, hotel hallways are very noisy. On my most recent trip, somewhat quieter.
Great experience at a time when a visit to the area was necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brazoria, Texas

Not very handicapped friendly.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: It was a nice hotel with a wonderful staff. We enjoyed our visit.
Cons: It needs to be better improved for someone with a disability. There are a lot of safety issues here.
Location: The hotel was in Henderson, Tx. There were restaurants nearby which made it convenient!
My husband is a veteran who is confined to his wheelchair. The room was nice, but as far as handicapped friendly....it isn't. First the bathroom was huge....you had the right bars against the wall at the tub. The problem is that someone who has problems like his...can not climb over the side of the tub to get in. The staff brought him a shower chair, which was so nice.... but he had to sit outside of the tub and just clean off because he cant step over the side of the tub.. No rails around the toilet. The room is too small for a wheel chair to get around comfortable. Another problem.... if the hotel should catch fire, he would burn, because the "handicapped" room was on the second floor. How would a disabled person who cannot walk get out of his room on the second floor, and if he can't walk, and then cant use the elevator because of a fire? Handicapped individuals need to be on the first floor. Plug outlets are not easy to get if you are handicapped.