Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Loreen from Lake Placid

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just a 1 night stay on a college tour road trip. Not the best, nor the worst, we just needed a place to sleep & this place worked fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sacry and Adequate

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Impression remove scary stuff better breakfast
Location: Not much nearby, had to go back a ways to get food and gas very dark area
As we pulled off of the highway it looked like a rough area. When we pulled up to the office we were shocked that the office has 2 levels of security glass, one on the outside with a small slide through window like at a gas station, the other inside the office with the clerk in a glass booth where you had to talk to him through a vent in the glass and slide the paperwork through a small slot! i have NEVER seen this before! The clerk assured me there were no problems. Just didn't fit with impressions. The clerk also had a hard time finding my reservation and then added fees not in the original reservation. I asked about it and was told it was for "services" I asked but he just mumbled "services" again. We almost left but were tired so decided to give the room a try. The room was actually ok and very clean. We decided to stay however did prop a chair at the door because there was no metal dead bolt bracket to secure beyond the lock. Wifi wouldn't work but desk clerk helped connect. No excessive noise, slept ok, got up in morning, bathroom adequate and clean. Continental breakfast a joke only a small corner in the glass cage office, we grabbed a banana and left. Not even peanut butter for toast. Was adequate but will not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka

Stay Away

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close it
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who has average expectations for location, accommodations, comfort, or safety. The continental breakfast is located 3 feet away from the check-in counter (no tables or chairs), a heavy smell of curry permeated the office and was unbearable, you are charged for your full stay "up front", police sirens on four different occasions on our 1st and only night, gunshots at 3:55 am on our 1st and only night..... need I say more? I'll spare the details surround the room odor, lack of water in the shower, etc.... Stay south of this hotel - Sleep Inn, Hampton Inn, etc... you will be much happier and safer.
3 out of 5
by William from West Kingston, RI

Quick overnight

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I don't know how this hotel has any good reviews. It was noisy and smelly. I asked for two rooms, they were not together (one upstairs, the other downstairs) I asked for a non-smoking room, which I believe the room was non-smoking, but I think they put bedspreads on from a smoking room. I was wheezing most of the night until I took off the bedspread. The air conditioner did not work. It worked twice and then didn't turn on again. The other room, the refrigerator made noise all night. Finally, so gross I don't want to remember, but I pulled down the blankets to get into bed and there was hair and and fuzz all over the sheets. It clearly looked like the room was not cleaned or the sheets changed from the previous occupant. I made them change the sheets, but it was still gross. Do not waste your money on this hotel. It was not worth it!
4 out of 5
by Bilal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joanne from PA

Just needed a room

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a stop between Richmond and Pinehurst and this fit the bill. The owners were gracious and service was very good. Room was basic but clean. Nothing much nearby in terms of services or food, but it's easy on and off the highway for a quick stop.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Greensboro

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet neighborhood. Clean room
5 out of 5
by larenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels