Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern pa

disappointed

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: employees were great. room was excellent. breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: tv systems need to be reset or reloaded. computer in lobby needs worked on.
Location: location for me was great. i could go to my points of interest very easy. plenty of places to eat close to the hotel.
room and employees were great. remodeling construction on 2nd and 3rd floors was very disturbing. i was in room 304. i was woke up by pounding and drilling 4 days in a row. im a night person, i go to sleep at 1 or 2 am. sleep until 9 or 10 am. i had to get help to fix the cable tv in the room. i needed to use the lobby computer system for some work i was doing and it would not work properly. internet was so slow and then stopped. the elevator was being used by the contractors and you had to wait until they were finished unloading supplies to get to use it. i couldnt get the tv system to work in the exercise room. i was there from 3-27-17 to 4-3-17. if it wasnt for the construction., this would be a great hotel. i would stay there if there was no construction. great location for me. things will get back to normal and all will be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & close to interstate and town

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Comfortable basic room, clean. Undergoing a sprucing up currently. Some difficulty finding the access to the property at first.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: N/A
Location: LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT AND SHOP
Second time in this hotel the first time for 10 days this time for 4 days, this hotel it is conveniently located close to I-85, is clean and comfortable, staff nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stay here while visiting my mother in law . Stag is friendly, rooms was clean . Breakfast is ok , but overall it was good. We will stay here again if I visit my mother in law again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, NC

it will do

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very good hotel on I-85. It was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey corridors

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked a King non smoking. When we checked in, the room smelled of smoke. The hallways also smelled of smoke and it was clear several guests were smoking. Must be a North Carolina thing. No other King rooms were available so switched to a two queen room. It was OK, but not the King we had paid for. Staff were friendly so gave it three stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for baseball tournment

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Comfortable room. We stay when we play in Oxford for baseball tournaments.