Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
No breakfast, surly manager, front desk not manned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and not friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: SERVICE!
Check in guy was not very friendly. English was his 2nd language. Hard to understand. Had to walk down to front desk and have him write down the internet password as getting it by phone was impossible. Not a big deal if he would have at least smiled once. Same guy was at check out which was late because I never got my wake up call. Which meant I missed the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, MS

Pretty good

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The fridge kept every cold. The bed was comfortable, but my remote didn't work, and I couldn't seem to get them to check it out , and my shower drained slow, other than that. It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: It's a little older and can use some updating.
Older hotel with that can use some updating, but very clean. Was very comfortable during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

No Pool

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Was close to Family for our Family Reunion
Cons: Working Pool
Location: Nice places to eat and Kerr Lake was the best!!
Temp was 90-103 degrees and no Pool, very disappointing. Had known this would have definitely stay at another place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
it was a good stay overall. Just need a clean bed and shower. Wifi was a added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean room and had amenities that was included in price.
Served it's purpose. Good for the cost paid. More nights is do able if need to be. Fridge and Microwave was included in price as well as coffee and iron in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: newly redone rooms
Reasonably priced. I didn't find any issues while staying. Quiet and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greatly appreciate your honest review of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Clean room is more important to me then what hotel offers but I got both.. Room came with mini fridge and microwave, even had a coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Chris P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gerrnsboro,NC

My stay was pleasant quiet and comfortable.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I like the parking space close to the room did not have to walk too far..It was quiet and peaceful.
Cons: I was please with it all
Location: There is a very good ice cream shop not far and the interstate 85 is close by. A good sea food place 220 across the street.
The room was ready when check in.The maid was very niece and the people at the front desk. Latter that night I needed some extra pillows and towels and I got them with out a problem. It was quiet and the appliances work. I enjoy some near by food places the ice cream shop was great. The interstate was easily to get to. Over all I say this motel is a good place to stay.