Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were there one night price too high

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Ok was at the bike rally just slept there for the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you choose to stay with us and hope you will return next year. We are always thrilled to have return guest. Sincerely Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenup illinois

Not very clean

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our check in time was 2pm was not able to get in our room till almost 4 pm because they hadn't cleaned it when we got there.And still was not clean I had to mop floor due to my shoes sticking to floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Jennifer, thank you for your review. We take all of the feedback that we receive very seriously, as we strive to make sure our guest have a 5-star stay. I have passed your review on to the appropriate staff so that we can address this issue and make sure that we make corrections where they maybe needed. I do hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, ky

Should b named Bates Motel!

Posted May 16, 2017
I stayed at this hotel twice thinking maybe the first time was just bad luck...never again I'll sleep in my vehicle if needed! The first room was filthy even a dirty wash rag hanging on shower rod!! Cobwebs everywhere n the walls I didn't even want to touch! The 2nd time was worse they canceled my room because I didn't show up yet I told them I wouldn't be there till 7:30am Sat morning...I reserved for fri thru Sunday. So I had to rebook, the man at front desk was RUDE!! Then once I finally get my room it had burns in the carpet big ones n not from smoking either. If they say all the beds are new then they missed one!! Least there wasn't dirty rags this time but there was no fridge even though that's what I booked. I was woke up by house keeping both days even w a do not disturb sign. I called the front desk n they said I'd have to pay to stay late which I thought I already had when I checked in. I Told him I'd pay when I checked out at 2 n they said ok. When I checked out n went to pay I was told they charged my card for it. I Told them I did not authorized another charge n he more or less said oh well we already did it. I just walked out. I'll never stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
MaggieH, thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. I have read and re-read your review and I must say it is very upsetting for me to read. We take all reviews very serious and I have shared yours with the appropriate management so that they can address any issues. It is always our goal for our guest to leave, having had a positive stay. I would hope that I could convince you to stay with us again, as the issues that you mentioned are not normal for our property at all. Sincerely Guest Services
1 out of 5
by Randi

Nasty, bad business, just go next door.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is hard to see from the road, the sign & paint are kind of dull so keep an eye out. The front desk lady was friendly upon checking in, and all was well. Upon entering the room, the odor was pretty overwhelming and we had to prop the door open. When using the chair as a prop, we noticed more stains than we could count... including 'love' stains. The chair was also slightly damp, so we avoided touching the upholstery. We have a toddler, so I was already concerned about germs. There were stains on the walls, and dirt on the carpet. Already having paid and checked in, we thought maybe we could make it work. We opened the mini fridge to put our drinks in there and found a bottle of whiskey, more than half full. The hotel knew that we were bringing a toddler, so by not checking & taking that out it could have ended badly if my son had found that and thought it was juice! I had my husband take the liqour to the front desk as I was livid. We pulled the comforters back on the beds to find dried blood, crumbs, stains, and other unidentifiable items. At that point there was no way we could stay in that room, especially with a child. The woman at the front desk started throwing excuses, and said that since we paid hotels.com they could not provide refunds on their end. So, aside from the hotel misleading their rooms to get people in there, they do not take any responsibility. They would rather steal your money for a nasty room than take responsibility and make it right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Randi, thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I was glad to hear that you had a good check-in and have shared with our front desk staff your comment. I also spoke with them concerning your stay and I was pleased to hear that they did offer you a different room, even though you declined that offer. I have talked with the appropriate staff and have brought your concerns to their attention so that we can make any corrections that might be needed. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property as it is not normal to have the issues that you expressed. Sincerely, Guest Services
1 out of 5
by Victoria

Horrible place

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible you should take them off your website miss representing the website nothing in the room like in pictures
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you, Victoria for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback as it helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I have reviewed our website to make sure that all of the information along with the photos are correct and represent our most recent updates to our property. Sincerely, Guest Services
1 out of 5
by Barry

Not as advertised

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stay away from this property. Booked an employee a room at this property cause it was advertised as a Inn and Suites with all the pictures turning out to be misleading. After checking in, there seemed to be a active prostitution business going on in the MOTEL (Call it what it is). The room was very dirty, sheets looked to be dirty and there was blood still on the mirror in an unclean bathroom. Contacted the hotel but no refund was given. Plenty of options in this area, stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mark for sharing a review with us. Our property has different types of rooms; we offer economy rooms up to our business suites. We work hard to have rooms that will accommodate the needs of our guest, if it is someone working here in the area for an extended period of time and needs a reasonable rated room, a family that is traveling through the area or a newly married couple, we have a room designed to allow them to have a superior stay. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address your concerns about the room you reserved, as our housekeeping staff work hard to make sure that our rooms are clean and ready for each guest. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate your employees when they are staying in the area. Sincerely Guest Services
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Every night there was some kind of fight, broken glass, drug dealers working on property and cops called. This place is a dump and will never stay again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hated to read that your stay was not what you had expected. For the security of our guest we have security cameras around our property, our front desk is staffed 24 hours and our staff has a complete open view to be able to see our entire property. Being that we are a smaller town, our police department does make drive through at several of our local businesses to keep our community safe. I hope that you will visit with us again and see that our normal guest experiences are pleasant and relaxing. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by lorie

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 4 star rating. We strive for 5 stars and hope that you will stay with us again when your in the area. Sincerely Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was huge. The breakfast was good. Everything was good and comfortable. The only thing my husband and I didn't like was the window looked like it had not been cleaned in months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear that we have happy guest. I have taken your review to our housekeeping staff, and stressed how important it is to have our windows sparkling clean. I plan to use your review in the future for training. I do hope you will plan to stay with us again, when you are visiting the area. Sincerely, Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was really dirty along the walls next to the bed. Looks as if nobody has vaccumed in months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have taken your review to our housekeeping staff, and went over how important details are, and plan to use your review in training of our staff in the future. Again, thank you for taking time to review, and I hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Guest Services