Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room and staff were great! The only disappointing thing was the pool opened 1 hour before checkout. So we were not able to go swimming like we planned on before we left.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Not recommended

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was told I had a smoke free room which it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Sorry if we dint get you the preferred room you requested Please advise us next time and we will try to make extra effort to accommodate for your request ones again sorry for the issues.
5 out of 5
by Dixie

Nice

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very comfortable stay. Quiet. EAsy access to places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back hope to see you again soon may be you can book Jacuzzi suite. Thanks Kiran
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed one night for a getaway. It's an older hotel but some updates have been made. We're not picky but it served our needs. Friendly staff and clean rooms. It was quiet -- did not get bothered by any outside noises. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you, David, for your review of the Economy Inn and Suites. We appreciate it when our guest shares feedback with us. We have recently made some updates to our property. The outside of the property has been painted with a nice gray color scheme. We have also recently finished some concrete work at the entrance of our front lobby. We are always looking for ways to keep the Economy Inn & Suites in excellent conditions. I have to agree with you that we have a friendly staff that truly care about the Economy and its guest. I would like to invite you to stay with us the next time you are in the Henderson, KY area. Again, thank you for staying with us at the Economy Inn & Suites. Sincerely Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Gambling trip

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Spur of the moment trip to go gambling in Evansville and we were looking for a cheap place with smoking rooms. It wasn't fantastic, but it wasn't bad either. The breakfast was a real surprise and overall for the price, we enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Crystal, thank you for sharing with us about your stay. We are so glad that we are able to accommodate guest who enjoys the casino. Travel time is only about 10 minutes from the hotel to the boat. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed our breakfast. Most guests do enjoy the biscuits, sausage and gravy, however, the waffle station is a big favorite. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were there one night price too high

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Ok was at the bike rally just slept there for the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you choose to stay with us and hope you will return next year. We are always thrilled to have return guest. Sincerely Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenup illinois

Not very clean

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our check in time was 2pm was not able to get in our room till almost 4 pm because they hadn't cleaned it when we got there.And still was not clean I had to mop floor due to my shoes sticking to floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Jennifer, thank you for your review. We take all of the feedback that we receive very seriously, as we strive to make sure our guest have a 5-star stay. I have passed your review on to the appropriate staff so that we can address this issue and make sure that we make corrections where they maybe needed. I do hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
As drove up to room at 1130 pm noted mold on curtain and the door next to us looked like it'd been hit with a ball bat with broken wood sticking up to window..did not feel safe and left!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hate to hear that you felt unsafe while on our property. Our goal is to have our guest feel safe and leave with a 5-star stay. We have several surveillance cameras around our property, that records activities. We also have someone staffed at the front desk 24 hours a day. Our staff walks the property periodically through the night to make sure everything is ok. I do hope that you will give us another try, and stay with us the next time you are in town.
3 out of 5
by Pamela

It was ok

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a place to lay our heads for the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Pamela, thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from our guest. We hope the next time you stay with us, you will take advantage of some of our amenities that we offer for our guest. If you enjoy swimming I am sure you will love our salt water pool, it is very relaxing. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Patricia with Guest Services
4 out of 5
by richard

home bound

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
overall a great value and good lodging.. pool was very nice and center attraction. Grounds need cleaning as most motels need, since people just throw trash around. Seems like improvements in progress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you, Richard, for taking the time to share a review with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. You mentioned our pool, we are very proud of our pool and patio. We have one of the only two salt water pools in the area. Our maintenance staff works very hard to keep the grounds nice, they do weekly mowing and a daily cleaning around the entire property. It is nice to know that you noticed that we are making improvements. We have just finished sealing and painting the driveway, under the canopy next to the office and plan on doing some other repairs to our parking lot. It is not very often that our property is not having some updates done, somewhere. Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely Patricia with Guest Services