Ratings based on 2,218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moren

Pretty hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The rooms on the East side of the hotel smells like sewer we where moved on the second day into a smaller room with one king bed and we got a twin bed complementary the refrigerator was leaking over all it was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

great location off the strip, great value

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Great value without comprimising quality.
Location: Close enough the action of the strip while being no too far from the sights like Hoover Dam and Clarke County Muesem etc.& lots to do at the resort!
a get away while getting away! great facility, quiet and comfortable, while close enough to everything there is to do in Las Vegas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas baby

Awsm 1st time!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful, from making my reservation on the phone, straight through to checking out! Ive never had a better stay at a las vegas casino in my life. I had a small pool party for my daughter and everyone was complimenting me on how great of a choice i made with gvr. The hotel was beautiful. The room was amazing. And the pool? Omg! Absolutely wonderful! We have always been a fan of grv to cash checks, gamble, watch movies and eat dinner but have never stayed there. Since we have returned to our every day routine, we have not stopped telling everyone we see about our stay with you. We are looking forward to enjoying an even longer staycation at gvr very soon! Thank you vip services CONRAD (for a extremely quik check in) and security for our perfect stay! We have worked the casino/hotel industry for over 16 years so we know how perfect service should be. Thank you again! See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Extremely nice hotel and casino

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious, very nice bathroom, nice casino, very friendly staff..
Cons: No resort fee or smaller resort fee. hehe.
Location: I mainly stayed in the hotel/casino but there are plenty of stores/restaurants near by.
I was looking for a nice hotel/casino to spend July 4th. I had been to this casino before and really enjoyed it. Luck would have it that they do a nice July 4th firework show. I was able to get a nice spot near the pool and watched the firework show. I was able to get a great rate although the resort fee sucked but these fees are almost unavoidable. I really enjoyed my stay and will probably spend next year July 4th here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, California

Room, too hot to handle!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Hank's restaurant, the pool is large with plenty of chairs available.
Cons: Air conditioning!!!!
Location: We've stayed here in the fall and winter, and enjoyed walking through the district.
This hotel has a beautiful interior and exterior. The good, Hank’s restaurant, the pool, Starbucks, in lobby and casino. The bad, rooms, halls, elevators, are unbearably hot in the west wing, Tide’s restaurant gross food, gross pool side chicken fingers. I will not stay here again during the summer months. I talked to several people that were staying in the west wing, we were all suffering from lack of air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very professional staff, clean and wheelchair accessible
Cons: The air-condition in the room was not working well
We went for a celebration. We had one member who is in a wheelchair. Facilities were accesible. They do have a pool lift in the main pool. However they needed to fix it as it was not working. But they got it fix. The main pool has a beach which the young ones really enjoyed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Nice resort.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great shopping.
Nice.clean and friendly with great resturants.l would refer this resort to all my friends and all other visitors in to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Green Valley is now one of my favorite places to stay. Staff is friendly, rooms are very clean and the food is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel especially for relaxing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room refreshment my room was smelling like sweat
Location: Best location no very far from the strip
This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel I am planing to go back again in October
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Great price, beautiful facilities, little worn

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Beautiful entry, nice lobby, outdoor pool, casino had many food choices and games. Room was large with a large bathroom and the mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom tile and room textiles were a little worn.