Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Naj

Nightmare

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
Dirty no upkeep. Gave me a fan because the ac was bad and made me pay extra in order to get a semi decent room! Don't go
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gunny from Fla.

We ran away, screaming.

Posted Jun 21, 2012
We got two rooms, both were dirty, musty, the sheets were stained and one smelled strongly of urine. The entire motel was in a state of disrepair. We couldn't stay there and left for another motel down the road. This is the worst motel room I've ever had; fleabag isn't strong enough a word to describe it. Avoid this place like a disease!
1 out of 5
by Theresa

Close o my relative house.

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
Checking in made me feellike ai wasat acheck cashing place. I could not enter the lobby. I had to my my ID under a glass. The receptionist spoke very little english. The rug in thr room needed cleaning. The metal bed squealed every time you turned. The tub needed scrubing. I will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Dec 20, 2011 on Hotels
After given my key, the hotel staff just walked away from me. I had to call him back to find out which room I was in. I got to my room to find the door was already opened. The heat didn't work and NC was cold during my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low price

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels
rooms are not perfect. fair price for location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, NC

Quiet Business at Knights Inn

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is located no far away from downtown, Henderson. It is convenient and one can relax and have good rest. The breakfast is good, but the hours are short, and service needs improvement. But for the price, it is the best deal one can have. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Knights Inn Henderson - Poorly Maintained

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
The motel has clearly seen better days. There was mold in the bathroom, towels were threadbare, the sink cracked, the carpet badly stained, and outside the paint was flaking. The owner is obviously trying to wring every last nickel from the place before he does anything. The night clerk seemed totally disinterested in us, but the morning clerk was exceptionally helpful. That doesn't affect the poor condition of the physical facilities, however.