Ratings based on 3,016 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience- NEVER book this hotel!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, this place needs a sanity inspection.
Once I arrived to my room, I notice a homeless individual walking around the area. It was dark and I felt unsafe. I reported this to the front desk. The room had cigar smell The room was dirty, under the bed there was garbage. The entire room had little live insect walking around, I reported this and their answer was, we are in Las Vegas there are insect everywhere. I have never stay in a hotel in Las Vegas that has insect in the room. Their answer was insulting. The guesses of the room next to my room were smoking marihuana. Their windows were open and it was obvious that they were smoking marihuana for pleasure not for medical purposes. I reported this to the front desk and their answer was, since its been legal, there is nothing we can do. At 3 AM there was an individual walking around the outside area of my room with a speaker with loud music. The room had no water until next day, so I was not allow to shower, use the toilet, or brush my teeth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
A real decent room and A lot of room for the price.. no hidden charges
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

It's kind of a dump

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: It's a one bedroom suite which provided some privacy. Wife was watching tv when I was sleeping with the door closed. Full kitchen but only used fridge
Cons: Give the room a complete face lift. Give the outside balcony/corridor a good wash. Keep the long term ( probably low cost) housing separate.
Location: Mulligan's next door offered nice meals for good prices. One could even use the internet from the hotel. Omelet House offered good breakfast.
* When we first arrived, we noticed a smell walking up to the outside second floor balcony/corridor. The room had a funny smell as well, and we ended up getting an air freshener to rid the smell. It appeared that people were dropping used towels outside of their rooms as they were just laying there. * We must be put in an area with long term tenants. We saw a notice posted on a doorway nearby for eviction. We did not get room service for the first two days out of our 8 day stay. We only received room service after we spoke with the front desk, but we still didn't get new towels and we were told another crew was responsible for dropping off towels and they had gone home for the day... so come and get them at the front desk. * The room was aged and tired, and needed work. * The facilities and buildings looked nice from a distance....but nice was probably a long time ago...some suites were upgraded based on pictures posted, but not our unit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

ROOM DIDNT LOOK LIKE PIC AND A LOT OF FIGHTING MET

Posted Sep 4, 2017
HORRIBLE PLACE METH HEADS ROOM DOESNT LOOK LIKE PIC AT ALL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

This place is FILTHY

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the maintenance man, CJ (I think), was pleasant.
Cons: You name it, it could be improved.
Location: There is fast-food and a Walgreens close by.
There was a cockroach in the "kitchen" area and the floors were gross (my child's feet were black after walking around barefoot). This is definitely not a place for families. No one had bothered to turn on the A./C before we arrived so it was hotter than blazes in the room and instead of springing for an A/C unit in each room (in the desert), one of the 2 units in a 3-room suite had been gerry-mandered to try to split the air between 2 rooms, which meant it took twice as long (literally hours) to cool either of them. Just a miserable experience all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Disappointing conditions, stay at your own risk

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanness, security in the property
Location: There is a commercial strip nearby + Wallgreens so there is something to eat nearby. Not much more to do, apart from casinos
Let me start with saying that the room floor was cleaned probably back at the time when the place was first finished. It is filthy. I am not concerned with some residual dust etc but having my socks dirty after passing from living room to bathroom and back is disturbing. Please, please please ... having floors washed from time to time would be worth it. There were 2 adults + 1 child in my party, and even though I asked for extra towels, I got ... one bath towel. That is all. No more were available at the front desk and have not been delivered despite repeated requests. Very disappointing. Parking space is scarce and please be warned - you may have your car broken into if you leave any valuables. I was warned by one of local residents to leave absolutely nothing and at best park on the other side of the stream by the commercial strip. Some of the local "residents" look shady at best. There is no security at all, and kids throwing balls against cars are common place. On the positive side - it is easy to find and well located. It has a pool of sorts (did not try it myself ... I was there to rest in the middle of the trip). The front desk staff was kind but useless as far as towels were concerned. Full size fridge is a nice feature, so is microwave. Short version - stay away, pay a few dollars more and have a decent night's rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a slight notch above camping

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: 2 bedrooms
Cons: Remodeled, cleaned and then charge the rate you are at.
Rooms are from the 70's and likely haven't been clean since then. The definition of a dive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Checked in and everything seemed fine until dark and the bugs came out. The room was infested with cockroaches. We went to the front desk and they had no where else to move us so we had to check out and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Could be nice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The place was good the only thing is you could tell people lived in that building. So there was alot of people just hanging out, and people could just hop the fence to get into the parking a lot considering the fence was not high. So a lot of traffic through this place and it made me feel like they could be scoping out your stuff. just felt uneasy that so many random people were always there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

A lot of shady people live there

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Building 10 is were we stayed. Our room was 10202 second floor and no elevator. Room 10105 seems to do a lot of transactions. Tons of traffic to and from that room. It's right in front of the stairs which is needed to go to the second floor. So if you don't mind bringing your kids through weed transactions then this is the place for you. I let the staff know upon my check out, apparently it's a known issue.