Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

Checked out 5 mintestinal after going to the room.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had 2 double beds in a very small room, the room had a bad smell when we walked in and it felt dirty. The kicker wad that it didn't have a bath tub, it only had a shower I was planning on sharing one of the beds with my Mother and my daughter and infant son had the second bed. My nose would have been about 3 inches from the wall I called Expedia so I would get charged for the room only to be 5old that the hotel owner wouldn't remind for Friday night but he also wouldn't charge me for the second night. I feel that Expedia should have fought for me. We were in the room for less t b an 5 minutes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Norman

Squeaky floor

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine, except the floor directly above us sounded like there was an elephant walking around on it. The floor squeaked and kept waking me up.
5 out of 5
by Alec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Double Charged

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was charged twice for my hotel stay. What a hassle. I even checked with staff the next morning to make sure we were marked as prepaid.
1 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Reserved a non-smoking room. When I checked in was told I had a smoking room. When I asked "why" I was told that some rooms had to be moved around. I was given a bottle of spray for the room. The entire floor smelled like cigarette smoke. The room was worse. I went back to check-in and asked for another room. I was told they were totally booked and no rooms available. The receptionist was able to call around for another motel in the area for me that had a non-smoking room available. I am under the impression that I will receive a refund on my reservation. I was pleased with the room at the other motel. I am losing faith in Sleep Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a dump.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The only thing nice was the receptionist who checked us in. She was very pleasant.
Cons: Clean the carpet, paint the walls, air the place out!!!
Location: Only stayed one night to sleep and get back on the road.
I wavered between a rating of 2 and a 1. I gave it a 1 as I have seen worst but those I left. Sleep Inn smelled of cigarette smoke in the lobby and in the room in which we stayed. The carpet and walls were dirty and needed a coat of paint. The bathroom door needed to be replaced ( it had a lot of something stuck on the door, the color of rust).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
had to wait for desk attendant. someone else was also waiting to check in. the breakfast was very good and there was a very pleasant attendant there to help you with any issues and to refill items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Breakfast was lacking

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Increase the breakfast options. Beyond the waffles it was not much